clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

3 Chiefs named as 2023 Associated Press First-team All-Pros

Cornerback Trent McDuffie takes home his first-ever All-Pro selection.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

NFL: Denver Broncos at Kansas City Chiefs Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

The Associated Press has released the results of its annual voting for the 2023 NFL All-Pro team — with three Kansas City Chiefs players selected to the first team. The Chiefs had no second-team selections.

The first-team selections were defensive tackle Chris Jones, slot cornerback Trent McDuffie, and left guard Joe Thuney.

Jones was selected as a first-team All-Pro for the second straight season. He was also named a second-team All-Pro in 2018, 2020 and 2021. It is the first All-Pro selection of McDuffie’s career. The second-year cornerback lined up in the slot 448 times this season, according to Pro Football Focus.

Thuney was selected as a first-team All-Pro for the first time in his career. He was named a second-team All-Pro in 2019 and 2022.

Here is a look at which Chiefs received votes:

Here is a full guide of the voting. Check out the entire team listings below:

AP All-Pro first team


  • Quarterback — Lamar Jackson, Baltimore
  • Running Back — Christian McCaffrey, San Francisco
  • Fullback — Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco
  • Tight End — George Kittle, San Francisco
  • Wide Receivers — Tyreek Hill, Miami; CeeDee Lamb, Dallas; Amon-Ra St. Brown, Detroit
  • Left Tackle — Trent Williams, San Francisco
  • Left Guard — Joe Thuney, Kansas City
  • Center — Jason Kelce, Philadelphia
  • Right Guard — Zack Martin, Dallas
  • Right Tackle — Penei Sewell, Detroit


  • Edge Rushers — Myles Garrett, Cleveland; T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh
  • Interior Linemen — Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams; Chris Jones, Kansas City
  • Linebackers — Fred Warner, San Francisco; Roquan Smith, Baltimore; Quincy Williams; New York Jets
  • Cornerbacks — DaRon Bland, Dallas; Sauce Gardner, New York Jets
  • Slot cornerback — Trent McDuffie, Kansas City
  • Safeties — Kyle Hamilton, Baltimore; Antoine Winfield Jr., Tampa Bay


  • Placekicker — Brandon Aubrey, Dallas
  • Punter — AJ Cole, Las Vegas
  • Kick Returner — Keisean Nixon, Green Bay
  • Punt Returner — Rashid Shaheed, New Orleans
  • Special Teamer — Miles Killebrew, Pittsburgh
  • Long Snapper — Ross Matiscik, Jacksonville

AP All-Pro second team


  • Quarterback — Dak Prescott, Dallas
  • Running Back — Kyren Williams, Los Angeles Rams
  • Fullback — Patrick Ricard, Baltimore
  • Tight End — Sam LaPorta, Detroit
  • Wide Receivers — A.J. Brown, Philadelphia; Puka Nacua, Los Angeles Rams; Brandon Aiyuk, San Francisco; Mike Evans; Tampa Bay
  • Left Tackle — Tyron Smith, Dallas
  • Left Guard — Tyler Smith, Dallas
  • Center — Frank Ragnow, Detroit
  • Right Guard — Chris Lidstrom, Atlanta
  • Right Tackle — Lane Johnson, Philadelphia


  • Edge Rushers — Micah Parsons, Dallas; Maxx Crosby, Las Vegas
  • Interior Linemen — Justin Madubuike, Baltimore; Dexter Lawrence, New York Giants
  • Linebackers — Demario Davis, New Orleans; Bobby Wagner, Seattle; Patrick Queen, Baltimore
  • Cornerbacks — Jaylon Johnson, Chicago; Charvarius Ward, San Francisco
  • Slot cornerback — Taron Johnson, Buffalo
  • Safeties — Jessie Bates III, Atlanta; Justin Simmons, Denver


  • Placekicker — Jake Elliott, Philadelphia
  • Punter — Bryan Anger, Dallas
  • Kick Returner — Marvin Mims, Denver
  • Punt Returner — Derius Davis, Los Angeles Chargers
  • Special Teamer — Jalen Reeves-Maybin, Detroit
  • Long Snapper — Andrew DePaola, Minnesota

What do we think? Are there any Chiefs missing? Weigh in below.

It's Game Time.

It's time for a title defense in Chiefs Kingdom. Sign up for Arrowhead Pride Premier and we’ll deliver 3 newsletters leading up to the Super Bowl packed with exclusive coverage and analysis from Las Vegas you won’t find anywhere else. For a limited time, use the code SUPERBOWL30 to save 30% plus a free trial