clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

With no Scouting Combine, the NFL’s ‘pro day circuit’ begins

NCAA Football: Trevor Lawrence Pro Day Handout Photo-USA TODAY Sports

The 2021 NFL Scouting Combine would have happened this week in Indianapolis — that is, if not for changes made as a result of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

All interviews and psychological testing that would have taken place at the combine will be virtual (via Zoom rooms with the Chiefs’ personnel staff), and there will be limited in-person medical exams. All workouts that would have happened at the combine will be conducted at colleges’ pro days.

Thus, the NFL’s “pro day circuit” will garner all the pre-draft attention this year. Clemson quarterback Trevor Lawrence had his pro day workout on February 12, and the circuit continues next week with none other than Kansas University on March 5.

Kansas State’s pro day will take place on March 9, Missouri and Iowa on March 22 and Iowa State on March 23.

Check out the full schedule below:

Friday, March 5

Kansas

Tuesday, March 9

Kansas State

Northwestern

Wisconsin-Whitewater

Wednesday, March 10

Arkansas

Marshall

Maryland

Wisconsin

Thursday, March 11

Clemson

Nevada

Texas

Friday, March 12

Arkansas State

North Dakota State

Oklahoma

Monday, March 15

Army

Kent State

Middle Tennessee State

Vanderbilt

Tuesday, March 16

Georgia Tech

Temple

Wednesday, March 17

Arizona

Georgia

Illinois

Pittsburgh

San Jose State

Thursday, March 18

Auburn

Buffalo

Central Arkansas

Louisiana Tech

Louisiana-Monroe

Stanford

Troy

West Virginia

Friday, March 19

Memphis

Ohio

TCU

Monday, March 22

Air Force

Bowling Green

Colorado

Colorado State

Florida State

Iowa

Missouri

Toledo

Tuesday, March 23

Alabama

Central Michigan

Iowa State

Nebraska

Purdue

Wednesday, March 24

Michigan State

Mississippi State

South Carolina

Southern California

Virginia

Thursday, March 25

Georgia Southern

Massachusetts

Mississippi

North Texas

Penn State

San Diego State

Southern Methodist

Tennessee

Western Michigan

Friday, March 26

Boston College

Brigham Young

Michigan

South Dakota State

Virginia Tech

Monday, March 29

Arizona State

Duke

Louisiana-Lafayette

Miami (Fla.)

Miami (Ohio)

North Carolina

Tuesday, March 30

Alabama

East Carolina

Florida Atlantic

Louisville

North Carolina State

Ohio State

Texas A&M

Tulane

Washington

Wednesday, March 31

Boise State

Florida

Kentucky

Louisiana State

Notre Dame

Wake Forest

Thursday, April 1

Central Florida

Minnesota

North Carolina (Charlotte)

Oklahoma State

Oregon State

South Florida

Western Kentucky

Friday, April 2

Oregon

Tulsa

Wednesday, April 7

Texas Tech

Friday, April 9

Alabama-Birmingham

Ball State

Houston