clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Six Chiefs named to NFL’s All-Decade Team

The league announced its all decade team on Monday.

Super Bowl LIV - San Francisco 49ers v Kansas City Chiefs Photo by Maddie Meyer/Getty Images

Six current and former members of the Kansas City Chiefs made the NFL’s All-Decade team, which the league officially announced on Monday. Only the New England Patriots — who had eight players make the roster — had more than the Chiefs.

Here are the six Chiefs named to the All-Decade team:

  • Tyreek Hill (2016-present in Kansas City): Hill was voted to the team as a punt returner. He has returned 85 punts for 1,009 yards (11.9 y/r) and four touchdowns; he is a been named an All-Pro twice, in 2016 as a first-team punt returner and in 2018 as a first-team FLEX and second-team wide receiver.
  • Travis Kelce (2013-present in Kansas City): Kelce has compiled 507 catches for 6,465 yards and 37 career touchdowns. He is the first tight end in history to record four straight seasons of 1,000 yards or more, with a chance for a fifth in 2020. Two-time first-team All-Pro (2016, 2018) and two-time second-team All-Pro (2017, 2019)
  • Tyrann Mathieu (2019-present in Kansas City): Mathieu won the team’s Derrick Thomas (MVP) award in their first Super Bowl season in 50 years in 2019. He is a two-time first-team All-Pro (2015, 2019) and the current defensive (and emotional leader) of the Super Bowl champions.
  • Eric Berry (2010-2018 in Kansas City): Before Mathieu, Berry was the heart and soul of the Kansas City Chiefs. He compiled 445 tackles (377 solo), 14 interceptions, 51 passes defensed and five touchdowns during his nine years as a Chief. Berry is a three-time first-team All-Pro (2013, 2015, 2016)
  • LeSean McCoy (2019 in Kansas City): McCoy member of the Chiefs running back-by-committee early in the team’s first Super Bowl season in 50 years in 2019. McCoy is a two-time first-team All-Pro (2011, 2013)
  • Darrelle Revis (2017): Revis played one season with the Chiefs. He is a four-time first-team All-Pro, including three times this decade (2010-11, 2014).

No Chiefs player was unanimously voted to the team.


QB Tom Brady*

QB Aaron Rodgers

RB Frank Gore

RB Marshawn Lynch

RB LeSean McCoy

RB Adrian Peterson*

WR Antonio Brown

WR Larry Fitzgerald

WR Calvin Johnson

WR Julio Jones

FLEX Darren Sproles

TE Rob Gronkowski

TE Travis Kelce

OT Jason Peters

OT Tyron Smith

OT Joe Staley

OT Joe Thomas*

OG Jahri Evans

OG Logan Mankins

OG Zack Martin

OG Marshal Yanda*

C Alex Mack

C Maurkice Pouncey


DE Calais Campbell

DE Cameron Jordan

DE Julius Peppers

DE J.J. Watt*

DT Geno Atkins

DT Fletcher Cox

DT Aaron Donald*

DT Ndamukong Suh

LB Chandler Jones

LB Luke Kuechly

LB Khalil Mack

LB Von Miller*

LB Bobby Wagner

LB Patrick Willis

CB Patrick Peterson

CB Darrelle Revis

CB Richard Sherman

S Eric Berry

S Earl Thomas

S Eric Weddle

DB Chris Harris Jr.

DB Tyrann Mathieu

Special teams

P Johnny Hekker

P Shane Lechler

K Stephen Gostkowski

K Justin Tucker*

PR Tyreek Hill

PR Darren Sproles

KR Devin Hester

KR Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick

Pete Carroll

*indicates unanimous selection

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Arrowhead Pride Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Kansas City Chiefs news from Arrowhead Pride