clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

101 Committee reveals winners for 2020 Kansas City NFL gala

The group of national NFL writers gives awards to league’s best players and coaches — and two Chiefs awards — in a yearly Kansas City gala.

Divisional Round - Tennessee Titans v Baltimore Ravens Photo by Todd Olszewski/Getty Images

The Committee of 101 — a group of national NFL media writers — has announced its selections for the top players and coaches for the 2019 NFL season.

These awards announced on Tuesday — along with the Mack Lee Hill and Derrick Thomas awards for the Kansas City Chiefs’ top rookie and most valuable player in 2019 — will be given at the 101 Awards Gala in Kansas City on February 29.

The year’s gala will mark the 50th anniversary of the event, which will benefit the University of Kansas Health System’s Sports Medicine and Performance Center.

This year’s award recipients include:

The Lamar Hunt Award for Professional Football — created in 2008 to honor the Chiefs founder — will also be awarded at the gala. It is intended to recognizes a person or group that significantly contributed to the NFL and its standing. The late Hall of Fame quarterback Bart Starr of the Green Bay Packers will receive this year’s award.

The winners of the Mack Lee Hill and Derrick Thomas awards will be voted on (and announced) after the conclusion of the Chiefs’ season.

The year’s 101 Awards Gala is presented by CommunityAmerica Credit Union and will be recorded by NFL Network for broadcast at a later time.

Thanksgiving deal: Save 20% on APP!

Use promo code GOCHIEFS20 to save 20% on your first year of Arrowhead Pride Premier. Sign up today for exclusive game analysis, subscriber-only videos, and much more on the Chiefs journey to back-to-back.