clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chiefs’ Kareem Hunt does not win NFL rookie of the year

The NFL’s rushing leader is not the NFL’s rookie of the year. KC Chiefs RB Kareem Hunt lost out to Saints RB Alvin Kamara for the NFL rookie of the year award. The announcement came at Saturday’s night’s NFL Honors show.

That sucks.

Hunt won the NFL’s rushing title with one rush in the final game of the season. He finished with more yards than Kamara on the season but Kamara had more touchdowns.

Let’s compare the two:

Rushing yards

Hunt: 1,327

Kamara: 728

Receiving yards

Hunt: 455

Kamara: 826

Total yards

Hunt: 1,782

Kamara: 1,554

Total touchdowns

Hunt: 11

Kamara: 13


Who should be the NFL’s rookie of the year?

This poll is closed

  • 94%
    Kareem Hunt
    (3913 votes)
  • 5%
    Alvin Kamara
    (226 votes)
4139 votes total Vote Now

It's Game Time.

It's time for a title defense in Chiefs Kingdom. Sign up for Arrowhead Pride Premier and we’ll deliver 3 newsletters leading up to the Super Bowl packed with exclusive coverage and analysis from Las Vegas you won’t find anywhere else. For a limited time, use the code SUPERBOWL30 to save 30% plus a free trial