clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chiefs first depth chart is here and not much has changed

The Kansas City Chiefs made their roster cuts on Saturday and have already released their depth chart for Week 1 against the New England Patriots. The Chiefs don’t have to adhere to the depth chart but it’s a pretty good indication of where things stand.

This depth chart will change, probably before Week 1. The Chiefs could look at players they want to claim off the waiver wire and Chiefs GM Brett Veach even said there’s a good shot they have three backs and not just two so we could see a change there (hi, CJ Spiller).

The depth chart is below. A few thoughts from me on it:

Cam Erving, brought in from Cleveland last week, is listed as the backup tackle on both the left and right side. So, yeah, he’s a tackle.

Bryan Witzmann wins the starting job at left guard for now. Parker Ehinger just came off PUP a couple weeks ago so he either needs more time or he lost his job.

Good call from ESPN’s Adam Teicher who I believe was the only one (that I saw) who had Jordan Devey making the team.

Two running backs. That could change.

Reggie Ragland is listed on the third team right now. The Chiefs indicated after the trade that he wasn’t quite 100 percent but should hopefully be soon. I’m liking some of the Chiefs future options there at inside linebacker.

Tanoh Kpassagnon is listed as an outside linebacker. We had him on the defensive line most of the offseason.

I count four new offensive players out of 24.

I count six new defensive players out of 26.

The Chiefs are returning 43/53 players from last year.


WR: Tyreek Hill, Albert Wilson, Demarcus Robinson

LT: Eric Fisher, Cam Erving

LG: Bryan Witzmann, Parker Ehinger

C: Mitch Morse, Jordan Devey

RG: Laurent Duvernay-Tardif, Zach Fulton

RT: Mitch Schwartz, Cam Erving

TE: Travis Kelce, Demetrius Harris, Ross Travis

WR: Chris Conley, De’Anthony Thomas, Jehu Chesson

QB: Alex Smith, Patrick Mahomes, Tyler Bray

RB: Kareem Hunt, Charcandrick West

FB: Anthony Sherman


LDE: Chris Jones, Rakeem Nunez-Roches

NT: Bennie Logan, Roy Miller

RDE: Allen Bailey, Jarvis Jenkins

LOLB: Justin Houston, Frank Zombo

LILB: Derrick Johnson, Kevin Pierre-Louis, Terrance Smith

RILB: Ramik Wilson, Ukeme Eligwe, Reggie Ragland

ROLB: Dee Ford, Tanoh Kpassagnon

LCB: Marcus Peters, Phillip Gaines, DJ White

RCB: Steven Nelson, Terrance Mitchell, Kenneth Acker

S: Ron Parker, Eric Murray

S: Eric Berry, Daniel Sorensen


P: Dustin Colquitt, Cairo Santos

K: Cairo Santos, Dustin Colquitt

PR: Tyreek Hill, De’Anthony Thomas

KR: De’Anthony Thomas, Tyreek Hill

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Arrowhead Pride Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Kansas City Chiefs news from Arrowhead Pride