clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tracking Friday’s Kansas City Chiefs training camp updates

New, comments

Ross Travis and Marcus Peters got HEATED at camp today.

Posted by Arrowhead Pride: For Kansas City Chiefs Fans on Friday, August 4, 2017

We are one week away from the Kansas City Chiefs first preseason game against the San Francisco 49ers. The Chiefs will have five more practices before then starting today and their last one Tuesday before two consecutive days off to prepare for next Friday’s game. See the Chiefs 2017 training camp schedule below.

We saw one NFL game start last night - the Cowboys beat the Cardinals in the Hall of Fame game - and I was reminded that it’s still very early in the preseason! I’m excited to see the Chiefs play too but I have to remember that the starters won’t play more than a couple of series in that first game.

We’ll be collecting updates during today’s camp so you will want to follow @ArrowheadPride and @pgsween.

(Click here if you can’t see the feed)

Chiefs 2017 training camp schedule

All times CT

Friday, July 28 - Practice – 3:30 p.m.

  • First Practice Open to the Public – $5 Admission Fee
  • Team Autograph Session

Saturday, July 29 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, July 30 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

  • Season Ticket Member Day
  • Team Autograph Session

Monday, July 31 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 1 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 2 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 3 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 4 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 5 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

  • Family Fun Day – $5 Admission Fee
  • Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 6 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

  • Chiefs Alumni Day
  • Team Autograph Session

Monday, Aug. 7 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 8 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 9 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 10 - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 11 - Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. 49ers – 8 p.m. CT

Saturday, Aug. 12 - No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 13 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 14 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 15 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 16 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Military Appreciation Day – Final Camp Practice

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change. If practice is moved indoors due to poor conditions it will be closed to the public. The club will notify fans via social media channels as soon as a decision is made.