clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tracking Thursday’s Kansas City Chiefs training camp updates

New, comments

Pete Sweeney will be back out at Kansas City Chiefs training camp practice for us this afternoon. The Chiefs had a day off on Wednesday so this will be their return to the field with an 8:15 a.m. (Arrowhead Time) practice.

The Chiefs continue with their position battles in camp, including left guard, running back, inside linebacker, the back end of the receivers and of course the No. 2 quarterback job.

The Chiefs have a game a week from Friday. A game! Yeah, it’s crazy to think we are that close but we are. The Chiefs host the 49ers Friday, August 11. The Chiefs will practice today through Tuesday and then be off Wednesday and Thursday before Friday’s game.

We’ll be collecting updates during today’s camp so you will want to follow @ArrowheadPride and @pgsween.

(Click here if you can’t see the feed)

Chiefs 2017 training camp schedule

All times CT

Friday, July 28 - Practice – 3:30 p.m.

  • First Practice Open to the Public – $5 Admission Fee
  • Team Autograph Session

Saturday, July 29 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, July 30 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

  • Season Ticket Member Day
  • Team Autograph Session

Monday, July 31 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 1 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 2 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 3 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 4 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 5 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

  • Family Fun Day – $5 Admission Fee
  • Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 6 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

  • Chiefs Alumni Day
  • Team Autograph Session

Monday, Aug. 7 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 8 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 9 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 10 - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 11 - Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. 49ers – 8 p.m. CT

Saturday, Aug. 12 - No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 13 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 14 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 15 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 16 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Military Appreciation Day – Final Camp Practice

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change. If practice is moved indoors due to poor conditions it will be closed to the public. The club will notify fans via social media channels as soon as a decision is made.