clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chiefs depth chart for the third preseason game is out, no changes

The KC Chiefs have to put out a weekly depth chart and so they do and we highlight it each week during the preseason as we’re still getting to know some of the players and position battles.

I will say that, other than the quarterbacks, there isn’t much use for this depth chart. It doesn’t reflect how the players are actually ranked in the coaching staff’s mind or how they’re being used.

The running back position is a good example. This has Kareem Hunt with the third team. He has been playing ahead of Charcandrick West though. If you watched any preseason game, it’s Spencer Ware and then Kareem Hunt and then CJ Spiller / Charcandrick West.

So, here’s the depth chart they released this week. Take it for what it’s worth...


WR: Tyreek Hill, Albert Wilson, Demarcus Robinson, Tony Stevens, Marcus Kemp, Tevin Jones, Robert Wheelwright

LT: Eric Fisher, Isaiah Battle, Joseph Cheek

LG: Bryan Witzmann, Zach Fulton, Damian Mama, Parker Ehinger

C: Mitch Morse: Jordan Devey, Mike Person

RG: Laurent Duvernay-Tardif, Andrew Tiller, Josh James

RT: Mitchell Schwartz, Jah Reid, Donald Hawkins

TE: Travis Kelce, Demetrius Harris, Gavin Escobar, Ross Travis, Orson Charles

WR: Chris Conley, De’Anthony Thomas, Seantavius Jones, Jehu Chesson, Gehrig Dieter

QB: Alex Smith, Patrick Mahomes, Tyler Bray Joel Stave

RB: Spencer Ware, Charcandrick West, Kareem Hunt, CJ Spiller, Devine Redding

FB: Anthony Sherman, Orson Charles


LDE: Chris Jones, Rakeem Nunez-Roches, Jarvis Jenkins, Rick Ali’ifua

NT: Bennie Logan, Cam Thomas, Roy Miller, Maurice Swain

RDE: Allen Bailey, Tanoh Kpassagnon, David King

LOLB: Justin Houston, Frank Zombo, Dadi Nicolas, Earl Okine

LILB: Derrick Johnson, Kevin Pierre-Louis, Justin March, Terrance Smith

RILB: Ramik Wilson, Josh Mauga, Ukeme Eligwe

ROLB: Dee Ford, Tamba Hali, Marcus Rush

LCB: Marcus Peters, Phillip Gaines, DJ White, De’Vante Bausby, Ashton Lampkin, Jacoby Glenn

RCB: Steven Nelson, Terrance Mitchell, Kenneth Acker, JR Nelson, Larry Scott, Trevon Hartfield

S: Ron Parker, Eric Murray, Leon McQuay

S: Eric Berry, Daniel Sorensen, Steven Terrell

Special Teams

P: Dustin Colquitt, Cairo Santos

K: Cairo Santos, Dustin Colquitt

PR: Tyreek Hill, De’Anthony Thomas, Albert Wilson, Demarcus Robinson

KR: De’Anthony Thomas, Tyreek Hill, Chris Conley, Kareem Hunt

Thanksgiving deal: Save 20% on APP!

Use promo code GOCHIEFS20 to save 20% on your first year of Arrowhead Pride Premier. Sign up today for exclusive game analysis, subscriber-only videos, and much more on the Chiefs journey to back-to-back.