clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chiefs depth chart for preseason Week 2 is out

The Kansas City Chiefs released their preseason Week 2 depth chart which looks an awful lot like preseason Week 1 depth chart. The Chiefs didn’t make any changes ... well, they made one notable change. Patrick Mahomes is now the No. 2 quarterback ahead of Tyler Bray.

That’s notable, for sure. But we also knew that was happening at some point. Mahomes was going to pass Bray this preseason or after this season, it was just a question of when.

It’s hard to look at the Chiefs first preseason game and say this is who they are because Travis Kelce didn’t play. He’s one of the two most important players on offense for the Chiefs and he didn’t play. He did, however, return to practice Sunday. Maybe we see him on Saturday against the Bengals.

The Chiefs have Kareem Hunt listed on the third string but he’s really been more like the second string. Marcus Kemp is listed way down there at receiver but he caught a touchdown pass on Friday night. The Chiefs were without Bennie Logan and Roy Miller on Friday but Jarvis Jenkins stepped in and started at nose.

There are still a ton of bodies at inside linebacker. I’m not sure how that’s going to shake out.

Here’s the preseason Week 2 depth chart...


WR: Tyreek Hill, Albert Wilson, Demarcus Robinson, Tony Stevens, Marcus Kemp, Tevin Jones, Robert Wheelwright

LT: Eric Fisher, Isaiah Battle, Joseph Cheek

LG: Bryan Witzmann, Zach Fulton, Damian Mama, Parker Ehinger

C: Mitch Morse: Jordan Devey, Mike Person

RG: Laurent Duvernay-Tardif, Andrew Tiller, Josh James

RT: Mitchell Schwartz, Jah Reid, Donald Hawkins

TE: Travis Kelce, Demetrius Harris, Gavin Escobar, Ross Travis, Orson Charles

WR: Chris Conley, De’Anthony Thomas, Seantavius Jones, Jehu Chesson, Gehrig Dieter

QB: Alex Smith, Patrick Mahomes, Tyler Bray Joel Stave

RB: Spencer Ware, Charcandrick West, Kareem Hunt, CJ Spiller, Devine Redding

FB: Anthony Sherman, Orson Charles


LDE: Chris Jones, Rakeem Nunez-Roches, Jarvis Jenkins, Rick Ali’ifua

NT: Bennie Logan, Cam Thomas, Roy Miller, Maurice Swain

RDE: Allen Bailey, Tanoh Kpassagnon, David King

LOLB: Justin Houston, Frank Zombo, Dadi Nicolas, Earl Okine

LILB: Derrick Johnson, Kevin Pierre-Louis, Justin March, Terrance Smith

RILB: Ramik Wilson, Josh Mauga, Ukeme Eligwe

ROLB: Dee Ford, Tamba Hali, Marcus Rush

LCB: Marcus Peters, Phillip Gaines, DJ White, De’Vante Bausby, Ashton Lampkin, Jacoby Glenn

RCB: Steven Nelson, Terrance Mitchell, Kenneth Acker, JR Nelson, Larry Scott, Trevon Hartfield

S: Ron Parker, Eric Murray, Leon McQuay

S: Eric Berry, Daniel Sorensen, Steven Terrell

Special Teams

P: Dustin Colquitt, Cairo Santos

K: Cairo Santos, Dustin Colquitt

PR: Tyreek Hill, De’Anthony Thomas, Albert Wilson, Demarcus Robinson

KR: De’Anthony Thomas, Tyreek Hill, Chris Conley, Kareem Hunt

Thanksgiving deal: Save 20% on APP!

Use promo code GOCHIEFS20 to save 20% on your first year of Arrowhead Pride Premier. Sign up today for exclusive game analysis, subscriber-only videos, and much more on the Chiefs journey to back-to-back.