clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tracking the Chiefs training camp updates for Tuesday

New, comments

The Kansas City Chiefs will hold practice an hour later on Tuesday morning at 9:15 a.m. (Arrowhead Time) instead of 8:15 a.m. They’ll practice today and then they’ll have their first camp off day on Wednesday.

Our own Pete Sweeney has attended all the camp practices so far and will be coming out with a piece on what he’s learned so far. Look for that this morning. Pete will also be on 610 Sports today talking about his camp experience so look for that, too.

The Chiefs are moving right along in camp with the quarterbacks being the biggest story. Alex Smith has looked sharp all camp according to nearly everyone who has reported from St. Joe. Additionally, Patrick Mahomes and Tyler Bray are splitting reps and battling to be the Chiefs top backup. Words used to describe Mahomes this week: “wow” and “shines”. Be excited!

We’ll be collecting updates during camp so you will want to follow @ArrowheadPride and @pgsween.

(Click here if you can’t see the feed)

Chiefs 2017 training camp schedule

All times CT

Friday, July 28 - Practice – 3:30 p.m.

  • First Practice Open to the Public – $5 Admission Fee
  • Team Autograph Session

Saturday, July 29 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, July 30 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

  • Season Ticket Member Day
  • Team Autograph Session

Monday, July 31 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 1 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 2 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 3 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 4 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 5 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

  • Family Fun Day – $5 Admission Fee
  • Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 6 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

  • Chiefs Alumni Day
  • Team Autograph Session

Monday, Aug. 7 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 8 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 9 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 10 - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 11 - Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. 49ers – 8 p.m. CT

Saturday, Aug. 12 - No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 13 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 14 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 15 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 16 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Military Appreciation Day – Final Camp Practice

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change. If practice is moved indoors due to poor conditions it will be closed to the public. The club will notify fans via social media channels as soon as a decision is made.