clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chiefs training camp updates for Monday: Position battles

The Kansas City Chiefs are readying for the fourth practice of the 2017 training camp on Monday morning at 8:15 a.m. (Arrowhead Time). The Chiefs made it through their first weekend of camp with no major injuries and generally pretty good news about their quarterbacks - Alex Smith is on fire, Patrick Mahomes crushed the two-minute drill. Oh, and Tyreek Hill looks awesome.

The Chiefs continue their position battles at cornerback, running back, left guard and inside linebacker. They are getting plenty of guys reps. At corner, it looks like Steven Nelson is up first opposite Marcus Peters followed by Terrance Mitchell. At running back, Kareem Hunt is making a bid for playing time with his receiving skills. At left guard, Bryan Witzmann continues to get reps ahead of Zach Fulton while Parker Ehinger remains out. And at inside linebacker the Chiefs new linebacker Kevin Pierre-Louis saw brief reps next to Derrick Johnson.

We’ll be collecting updates during camp so you will want to follow @ArrowheadPride and @pgsween.

(Click here if you can’t see the feed)

Chiefs 2017 training camp schedule

All times CT

Friday, July 28 - Practice – 3:30 p.m.

  • First Practice Open to the Public – $5 Admission Fee
  • Team Autograph Session

Saturday, July 29 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, July 30 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

  • Season Ticket Member Day
  • Team Autograph Session

Monday, July 31 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 1 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 2 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 3 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 4 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 5 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

  • Family Fun Day – $5 Admission Fee
  • Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 6 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

  • Chiefs Alumni Day
  • Team Autograph Session

Monday, Aug. 7 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 8 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 9 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 10 - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 11 - Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. 49ers – 8 p.m. CT

Saturday, Aug. 12 - No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 13 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 14 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 15 - Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 16 - Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Military Appreciation Day – Final Camp Practice

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change. If practice is moved indoors due to poor conditions it will be closed to the public. The club will notify fans via social media channels as soon as a decision is made.