clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

KC Chiefs 2016 training camp schedule: Dates, times and more!

New, comments

You smell that? It’s the smell of training camp in the air. (Well actually it’s the smell of coffee as I drive to St. Joseph, Missouri at 6:30 a.m. for the 8:15 a.m. Chiefs training camp practices).

The Kansas City Chiefs have released their 2016 training camp schedule at Missouri Western University in St. Joe. A schedule shows we are not that far away from training camp.

The Chiefs will kick off training camp on July 30, which is the earliest they’re allowed to start (15 days before your first preseason game).

Most practices are free. The first one is $5 as is Family Fun Day.

The early morning practices are nice for weather purposes. Maybe a little more difficult for some fans to make it out - that’s why they have the weekend - but those of us up there covering practice sure do appreciate it.

Woohoo! We’re close.

CHIEFS 2016 TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE

Saturday, July 30

Practice – 3:30 p.m.

First Practice Open to the Public ($5 Admission Fee) | *Team Autograph Session

Sunday, July 31

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Social Media Day | *Team Autograph Session

Monday, Aug. 1

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 2

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 3

Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 4

No Practice

Friday, Aug. 5

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Social Media Day

Saturday, Aug. 6

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

“American Family” Fun Day ($5 Admission Fee) | *Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 7

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Season Ticket Member Appreciation & Alumni Day | *Team Autograph Session

Monday, Aug. 8

Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 9

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 10

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 11

No Practice

Friday, Aug. 12

No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 13

Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. Seahawks – 3:30 p.m. CT

Sunday, Aug. 14

No Practice

Monday, Aug. 15

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 16

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 17

Practice – 9:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 18

Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Military Appreciation Day | Final Camp Practice | Camp Breaks

*Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change. If practice is moved indoors due to poor conditions it will be closed to the public. The club will notify fans via social media channels as soon as a decision is made.