clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arrowhead Pride mock draft signup coming Friday

New, comments
San Francisco 49ers v Kansas City Chiefs Photo by Doug Pensinger/Getty Images

Our annual community mock draft will begin signups on Friday.

For those who aren't familiar, you, the reader, sign up to be the GM of a team. You'll make your draft choice with a writeup explaining why you made your pick. We put up a poll asking readers to grade your pick and you'll defend your pick in the comments. This is an example of the first pick last year.

On Friday at 12 p.m. (Arrowhead Time), we have hold the signup for our mock draft. A post will go up at 12 p.m. here and you hop into the comments and claim your team. You must claim a team specifically and not say "I'll take whoever's left."

If you have had the same team for three or more years in a row - I think there are only a couple of you left - you can have the same team but you have to let me know via email beforehand (joel at sb nation dot com).

I will be contacting you by email or by messaging you when you log into Arrowhead Pride to get your pick so make sure you're checking whatever email you have listed. If I can't get ahold of you for a day, I'll make your pick myself or give it to someone else.

The schedule of when these are publishing is below. Once we get the draft order on Friday, I will begin contacting pick one, two, etc to get your pick and writeup asap so the early picks should be ready to pick this weekend.

Tuesday, April 5

1. Tennessee Titans

2. Cleveland Browns

Wednesday, April 6

3. San Diego Chargers

4. Dallas Cowboys

Thursday, April 7

5. Jacksonville Jaguars

6. Baltimore Ravens

Friday, April 8

7. San Francisco 49ers

8. Philadelphia Eagles

Monday, April 11

9. Tampa Bay Buccaneers

10. New York Giants

Tuesday, April 12

11. Chicago Bears

12. New Orleans Saints

Wednesday, April 13

13. Miami Dolphins

14. Oakland Raiders

Thursday, April 14

15. Los Angeles Rams

16. Detroit Lions

Friday, April 15

17. Atlanta Falcons

18. Indianapolis Colts

Monday, April 18

19. Buffalo Bills

20. New York Jets

Tuesday, April 19

21. Washington Redskins

22. Houston Texans

Wednesday, April 20

23. Minnesota Vikings

24. Cincinnati Bengals

Thursday, April 21

25. Pittsburgh Steelers

26. Seattle Seahawks

Friday, April 22

27. Green Bay Packers

28. Kansas City Chiefs

Monday, April 25

29. Arizona Cardinals

30. Carolina Panthers

Tuesday, April 26

31. Denver Broncos