clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All five Chiefs Man of the Year winners will be represented at the Raiders game

The Kansas City Chiefs will be rolling out the red carpet for the players in their franchise history who have received one of the highest honor: The Walter Payton Man of the Year award.

The Chiefs said that all five of their Man of the Year award winners will be represented at the game. Derrick Thomas is the only one not living and he will be represented by his son.

Willie Lanier (1972)

Len Dawson (1973)

Derrick Thomas (1993)

Will Shields (2003)

Brian Waters (2009)

The Chiefs lead the NFL with five Man of the Year award winners.

All 32 team’s nominees for this year’s award will be announced this week.

NEW: Join Arrowhead Pride Premier

If you love Arrowhead Pride, you won’t want to miss Pete Sweeney in your inbox each week as he delivers deep analysis and insights on the Chiefs' path to the Super Bowl.