clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Add Dee Ford to the defensive player of the year talk

We mentioned earlier this week that Marcus Peters could be a candidate to win the NFL’s defensive player of the year award. He’s not the only Chief in the running. Bovada has updated odds to win the defensive player of the year award and Dee Ford’s name popped up on the list as well. From best odds on down, here’s the list:

  1. Broncos LB Von Miller
  2. Chiefs CB Marcus Peters
  3. Chiefs LB Dee Ford
  4. Bills LB Lorenzo Alexander
  5. Giants S Landon Collins
  6. Rams DT Aaron Donald
  7. Chargers CB Casey Hayward

I mean, if Dee Ford is near the top of the league in sacks when the season is over, he’s going to be considered for this. Ford has had a couple of games this year where it felt like he was affecting every play and abusing the opposing team’s right tackle. They started doubling him last week.

While we’re here, let’s remind ourselves that we are talking about DEE FORD AS THE NFL’S DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR. (All caps felt necessary there) There’s a 95 percent chance you thought at some point in the past two years that Ford was a bust. This turnaround is incredible.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Arrowhead Pride Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Kansas City Chiefs news from Arrowhead Pride