clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kansas City Chiefs make an appearance on PFWA all-rookie, all-AFC teams

If the Pro Football Writers Association awards are any indication, Marcus Peters is going to be collecting some hardware this offseason. The PFWA has named Peters the 2015 defensive rookie of the year. The Kansas City Chiefs CB had a great rookie season with nine interceptions, including one in the Chiefs playoff win over the Texans. (If only he could've gotten the one in the Patriots game but ... too soon) Rams RB Todd Gurley won the offensive rookie of the year.

Peters was not the only Chief to be recognized. Center Mitch Morse landed on PFWA's all-rookie team. Morse's season didn't end the way he wanted it to - on the bench with a concussion - but he had a really good season. Remember when we thought Eric Kush would start at center? That seems like so long ago now. Morse is the center of the future.

Finally, PFWA named their All-AFC team, which included S Eric Berry, LB Derrick Johnson and CB Marcus Peters. What a year for Berry and DJ. I don't have to tell you what their seasons mean to Chiefs fans.



QB - Jameis Winston, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
RB - Todd Gurley, St. Louis Rams; Thomas Rawls, Seattle Seahawks
WR - Amari CooperOakland RaidersStefon DiggsMinnesota Vikings
TE - Will TyeNew York Giants
C - Mitch Morse, Kansas City Chiefs
G - Ali Marpet, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Brandon ScherffWashington Redskins
T - Rob Havenstein, St. Louis Rams; Donovan Smith, Tampa Bay Buccaneers


DL - Malcom BrownNew England PatriotsEddie GoldmanChicago BearsDanielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings; Leonard WilliamsNew York Jets
LB - Kwon Alexander, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Stephone AnthonyNew Orleans SaintsEric Kendricks, Minnesota Vikings
CB - Ronald DarbyBuffalo Bills; Marcus Peters, Kansas City Chiefs
S - Adrian Amos, Chicago Bears; Landon Collins, New York Giants

Special Teams

PK - Josh LamboSan Diego Chargers
P - Matt DarrMiami Dolphins
KR - Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks
PR - Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks
ST - Tyler Lockett, Seattle Seahawks



QB - Tom Brady, New England Patriots
RB - Chris Ivory, New York Jets; Latavius Murray, Oakland Raiders
WR - Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers; DeAndre Hopkins, Houston Texans
TE - Rob Gronkowski, New England Patriots
C - (tie) Rodney Hudson, Oakland Raiders; Alex Mack, Cleveland Browns
G - David DeCastro, Pittsburgh Steelers; Marshal Yanda, Baltimore Ravens
T -Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns; Andrew Whitworth, Cincinnati Bengals

DE - Khalil Mack, Oakland Raiders; J.J. Watt, Houston Texans
DT - Geno Atkins, Cincinnati Bengals; Ndamukong Suh, Miami Dolphins
OLB - Khalil Mack, Oakland Raiders; Von Miller, Denver Broncos
ILB - Derrick Johnson, Kansas City Chiefs
CB - Chris Harris Jr., Denver Broncos; Marcus Peters, Kansas City Chiefs
S - Eric Berry, Kansas City Chiefs; Reggie Nelson, Cincinnati Bengals

Special Teams
PK - Stephen Gostkowski, New England Patriots
P - Sam Koch, Baltimore Ravens
KR - Taiwan Jones, Oakland Raiders
PR - Jarvis Landry, Miami Dolphins
ST - Matthew Slater, New England Patriots

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Arrowhead Pride Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Kansas City Chiefs news from Arrowhead Pride