clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chiefs new depth chart after roster cuts begin

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The Kansas City Chiefs have a fresh depth chart out but it looks a lot like the old one. There are no notable changes to the depth chart outside of removing those 11 players that were released by the team on Sunday. The Chiefs will continue to make their cuts down before Tuesday when they need to be down to 75 players. After that, the Chiefs will trim their roster down to 53 players by Saturday and then create a 10-man practice squad on Sunday.

The Chiefs roster is competitive at quite a few positions. They're going to end up cutting a couple of good players when they have to get down to 53 players. It's usually been the other way around where the Chiefs are signing other teams good players, such as that roster cut weekend in 2013 when the Chiefs claimed seven players from other teams.

So this is the most recent depth chart. The players crossed are those who were cut on Sunday.


WR: Jeremy Maclin, Jason AvantChris ConleyDa'Ron Brown, L'Damian Washington, Kenny Cook, Junior Hemingway

LT: Eric Fisher, Jarrod Pughsley, Tavon Rooks

LG: Ben Grubbs, Laurent Duvernay-Tardif, Paul Fanaika

C: Mitch Morse, Eric Kush, Daniel Munyer

RG: Jeff Allen, Zach Fulton, Marcus Reed

RT: Donald Stephenson, Derek Sherrod, Garrett Frye

TE: Travis KelceJames O'ShaughnessyRichard Gordon, Ryan Taylor, Adam Schiltz, Demetrius Harris

WR: Albert Wilson, De'Anthony Thomas, Frankie Hammond, Fred Williams, Tello LuckettJeret Smith

QB: Alex Smith, Chase Daniel, Aaron Murray, Tyler Bray

RB: Jamaal Charles, Knile Davis, Charcandrick West, Darrin Reaves

FB: Anthony Sherman, Spencer Ware


LDE: Mike DeVito, Mike Catapano, Rakeem Nunez-RochesDavid Irving

NT: Jaye Howard, Hebron Fangupo, Charles Tuaau, Dontari Poe

RDE: Allen Bailey, Nick Williams, Vaughn Martin

LOLB: Justin Houston, Dezman Moses, Josh Martin, Ja'Gared Davis

LILB: Josh Mauga, Ramik Wilson, James-Michael Johnson

RILB: Derrick Johnson, DJ Alexander, Justin March

ROLB: Tamba Hali, Dee Ford, Frank Zombo

LCB: Phillip Gaines, Marcus Peters, Marcus Cooper, Kenneth Penny, Kevin Short

RCB: Sean Smith, Jamell Fleming, Steven Nelson, Deji Olatoye, Aaron Hester

SS: Ron Parker, Tyvon Branch, Kelcie McCray

FS: Husain AbdullahEric Berry, Daniel Sorensen, Sanders Commings


P: Dustin Colquitt, Cairo Santos

K: Cairo Santos, Dustin Colquitt

KO: Cairo Santos, Dustin Colquitt

LS: James Winchester, Andrew East

H: Dustin Colquitt, Chase Daniel

PR: De'Anthony Thomas, Jeremy Maclin

KR: Knile Davis, Chris Conley

NEW: Join Arrowhead Pride Premier

If you love Arrowhead Pride, you won’t want to miss Pete Sweeney in your inbox each week as he delivers deep analysis and insights on the Chiefs' path to the Super Bowl.