clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chiefs 2015 depth chart moves rookie Mitch Morse to the first team center

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The Kansas City Chiefs made a few minor changes and one very notable change to their depth chart ahead of the Week 3 preseason game against the Tennessee Titans on Friday.

The Chiefs moved Mitch Morse from second team center to first team. Eric Kush drops to the second team. That's the big change that the Chiefs made this week. It fits how the Chiefs have lined up with Morse as the starting center for the past couple of weeks. Barring any big changes there, I would expect Morse to be your day one center.

Chris Conley wasn't practicing before the last depth chart so he was listed as the final receiver. He moves up behind Jeremy Maclin and Jason Avant.

The Chiefs also continue to have James Winchester listed ahead of Andrew East at long snapper. I'm not sure if that means anything.

Andy Reid has told us before that he doesn't put much thought into these depth charts so keep this in mind.

Here's the new one....


WR: Jeremy Maclin, Jason Avant, Chris Conley, Da'Ron Brown, L'Damian Washington, Kenny Cook, Junior Hemingway

LT: Eric Fisher, Jarrod Pughsley, Tavon Rooks

LG: Ben Grubbs, Laurent Duvernay-Tardif, Paul Fanaika

C: Mitch Morse, Eric Kush, Daniel Munyer

RG: Jeff Allen, Zach Fulton, Marcus Reed

RT: Donald Stephenson, Derek Sherrod, Garrett Frye

TE: Travis Kelce, James O'ShaughnessyRichard Gordon, Ryan Taylor, Adam Schiltz, Demetrius Harris

WR: Albert Wilson, De'Anthony Thomas, Frankie Hammond, Fred Williams, Tello LuckettJeret Smith

QB: Alex Smith, Chase Daniel, Aaron Murray, Tyler Bray

RB: Jamaal Charles, Knile Davis, Charcandrick West, Darrin Reaves

FB: Anthony Sherman, Spencer Ware


LDE: Mike DeVito, Mike Catapano, Rakeem Nunez-RochesDavid Irving

NT: Jaye Howard, Hebron Fangupo, Charles Tuaau, Dontari Poe

RDE: Allen Bailey, Nick Williams, Vaughn Martin

LOLB: Justin Houston, Dezman Moses, Josh Martin, Ja'Gared Davis

LILB: Josh Mauga, Ramik Wilson, James-Michael Johnson

RILB: Derrick Johnson, DJ Alexander, Justin March

ROLB: Tamba Hali, Dee Ford, Frank Zombo

LCB: Phillip Gaines, Marcus Peters, Marcus Cooper, Kenneth Penny, Kevin Short

RCB: Sean Smith, Jamell Fleming, Steven Nelson, Deji Olatoye, Aaron Hester

SS: Ron Parker, Tyvon Branch, Kelcie McCray

FS: Husain AbdullahEric Berry, Daniel Sorensen, Sanders Commings


P: Dustin Colquitt, Cairo Santos

K: Cairo Santos, Dustin Colquitt

KO: Cairo Santos, Dustin Colquitt

LS: James Winchester, Andrew East

H: Dustin Colquitt, Chase Daniel

PR: De'Anthony Thomas, Jeremy Maclin

KR: Knile Davis, Chris Conley

Arrowhead Pride Premier

Sign up now for a 7-day free trial of Arrowhead Pride Premier, with exclusive updates from Pete Sweeney on the ground at Arrowhead, instant reactions after each game, and in-depth Chiefs analysis from film expert Jon Ledyard.