clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Three weeks until Kansas City Chiefs rookies and QBs report to training camp

New, comments
John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

The Kansas City Chiefs first full squad training camp practice will be on August 1. But the Chiefs rookies, quarterbacks and injured players will be reporting earlier.

Three weeks from today on August 28 July 28, those first round of Chiefs will be reporting to training camp at Missouri Western State University. And we'll be there to see it.

It has been a slooooow offseason, at least the past couple of weeks since OTAs ended. For those who are fans of other KC area teams, the offseason hasn't been so bad. I have wondered if less people would pay attention to the Chiefs if the Royals are good at the same time. I am happy to report that our traffic continues to go up every month, and it will skyrocket come the last week of July. (Feel bad for KC business productivity in August and September)

Here's a look at every other team's training camp reporting dates. And below is the Chiefs 2015 training camp schedule.

Tuesday, July 28 (Report Day - Rookies & QBs)

Wednesday, July 29 (Practice - 8:45 a.m. - Closed to public)

Thursday, July 30 (Practice - 8:45 a.m. - Closed to public)

Friday, July 31 (Practice - 8:45 a.m. - Veteran Report Day - Closed to public)

Saturday, Aug. 1 (Practice - 3:30 p.m. - $5 admission fee - Team autographs)

Sunday, Aug. 2 (Practice - 8:15 a.m. - Alumni day - Team autographs)

Monday, Aug. 3 (Practice - 8:15 a.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 4 (Practice - 8:15 a.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 5 (Practice - 9:15 a.m.)

Thursday, Aug. 6 (No Practice)

Friday, Aug. 7 (Practice - 8:15 a.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 8 (Practice - 8:15 a.m. - $5 admission fee - Family Fun Day - Team autographs)

Sunday, Aug. 9 (Practice - 8:15 a.m.)

Monday, Aug. 10 (Practice - 9:15 a.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 11 (Practice - 8:15 a.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 12 (Practice - 8:15 a.m. - STH appreciation - Team autographs)

Thursday, Aug. 13 (No Practice(

Friday, Aug. 14 (No Practice)

Saturday, Aug. 15 (Preseason Game No. 1 - at Cardinals - 8 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 16 (No Practice)

Monday, Aug. 17 (Practice - 8:15 a.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 18 (Practice - 8:15 a.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 19 (Practice - 9:15 a.m. - Military appreciation)

Thursday, Aug. 20 (Camp Breaks - No Practice)

Friday, Aug. 21 (Preseason Game No. 2 - vs. Seahawks - 7 p.m.)

Saturday, Aug. 22 (No Practice)

*Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.