clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here's your Kansas City Chiefs 90-man roster (which will be changing)

As we enter the Kansas City Chiefs 2015 NFL offseason practices, here's a look at their 90-man roster as it stands today.

Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

The Kansas City Chiefs can have 90 players on their roster during the offseason. They will trim that down to 53 players before the season but that won't come until September. So there are 90 spots on the team for OTAs and training camp.

With nine draft picks and 11 undrafted free agents, the Chiefs have their 90-man roster set. For now. There will be changes as Chiefs GM John Dorsey churns the roster.

Also, I'm not completely certain on exact positions for some players, particularly the undrafted players I don't know anything about. There's also the De'Anthony Thomas RB or WR question that we will argue about every single year. I have him under running back.


Quarterback (4): Alex SmithChase Daniel, Aaron Murray, Tyler Bray

Offensive tackle (6): Eric Fisher, Donald Stephenson, Jeff Allen, Derek Sherrod, Curtis Feigt, Charles Sweeton

Offensive guard (6): Ben Grubbs, Zach Fulton, Paul Fanaika, Ricky Henry, Laurent Duvernay-Tardif, Jarrod Pughsley

Center (3): Eric Kush, Mitch Morse, Garrett Frye

Running back (7): Jamaal CharlesKnile Davis, Cyrus Gray, De'Anthony Thomas, Spencer Ware, Charcandrick West, Manasseh Garner

Fullback (1): Anthony Sherman

Tight end (6): Travis Kelce, James O'Shaughnessy, Demetrius Harris, Brandon BardenRichard GordonAdam Schiltz

Wide receiver (12): Jeremy Maclin, Chris Conley, Albert Wilson, Jason Avant, Junior Hemingway, Frankie Hammond, Da'Ron BrownArmon Binns, Da'Rick Rogers, Fred Williams, Kenny Cook, Dontatella Luckett


Safety (7): Husain Abdullah, Ron Parker, Eric Berry, Tyvon Branch, Sanders Commings, Kelcie McCray, Daniel Sorensen

Cornerback (10): Sean Smith, Marcus Peters, Phillip Gaines, Steven Nelson, Jamell Fleming, Marcus Cooper, Aaron Hester, Deji Olatoye, De'Vante Bausby, Justin Cox

Defensive end (9): Allen Bailey, Jaye Howard, Mike DeVito, Mike Catapano, Hebron Fangupo, Vaughn Martin, Rakeem Nunez-Roches, Jerel Worthy, David Irving

Nose tackle (2): Dontari Poe, Nick Williams

Outside linebacker (6): Justin Houston, Tamba Hali, Dee Ford, Josh Martin, Justin Lilliard-March, Sage Harold

Inside linebacker (7): Derrick Johnson, DJ Alexander, James-Michael Jonson, Josh Mauga, Dezman Moses, Ramik Wilson, Frank Zombo


Punter (1): Dustin Colquitt

Kicker (1): Cairo Santos

Long snapper (2): James Winchester, Andrew East

Arrowhead Pride Premier

Sign up now for a 7-day free trial of Arrowhead Pride Premier, with exclusive updates from Pete Sweeney on the ground at Arrowhead, instant reactions after each game, and in-depth Chiefs analysis from film expert Jon Ledyard.