clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chiefs first depth chart without Derrick Johnson and Mike DeVito

The Derrick Johnson and Mike DeVito injuries caused changes to the Chiefs depth chart.


After a string of injuries, the Kansas City Chiefs have made their roster moves (a lot of them) and produced their Week 2 depth chart for Denver Broncos week. There are a few changes on there but no huge surprises.

Dwayne Bowe is back in the lineup after missing Week 1 due to his suspension. Frankie Hammond had replaced him last week.

Replacing Derrick Johnson on the depth chart is James Michael-Johnson and Jerry Franklin, who was brought up from the practice squad. The Chiefs worked out three veteran linebackers this week.

Replacing Mike DeVito on the depth chart is Vance Walker. The Chiefs list new signing Kevin Vickerson behind Walker. On the other side Allen Bailey is listed ahead of Jaye Howard. Note that it was Howard and not Walker who came in when DeVito went down during the game.

Also at safety, Kurt Coleman is now listed. He was signed last week. The Chiefs cut Daniel Sorensen on Tuesday.


WRDonnie Avery, AJ Jenkins, De'Anthony Thomas

LTEric Fisher, Ryan Harris

LG: Mike McGlynn, Laurent Duvernay-Tardif

C: Rodney Hudson, Eric Kush

RG: Zach Fulton, Jeff Linkenbach

RT: Jeff Allen, Ryan Harris

TE: Anthony FasanoTravis Kelce, Demetrius Harris

WR: Dwayne Bowe, Frankie Hammond Jr., Albert Wilson, Junior Hemingway

QBAlex SmithChase Daniel, Aaron Murray

RBJamaal CharlesKnile Davis, Cyrus Gray, Joe McKnight, De'Anthony Thomas

FB: Anthony Sherman


LDE: Vance Walker, Kevin Vickerson

NTDontari Poe, Damion Square

RDE: Allen Bailey, Jaye Howard

LOLBJustin Houston, Dee Ford, Frank Zombo

LILB: Josh Mauga

RILB: James Michael-Johnson, Jerry Franklin

ROLBTamba Hali, Josh Martin

LCBMarcus Cooper, Ron Parker, Phillip Gaines

RCB: Sean Smith, Chris Owens

SSEric Berry, Kurt Coleman

FSHusain Abdullah, Kelcie McCray


PDustin Colquitt, Cairo Santos

K: Cairo Santos, Dustin Colquitt

KO: Cairo Santos, Dustin Colquitt

LS: Thomas Gafford, Travis Kelce

H: Dustin Colquitt, Chase Daniel

PR: De'Anthony Thomas, Frankie Hammond Jr., Albert Wilson

KR: Knile Davis, Frankie Hammond Jr., Joe McKnight, Albert Wilson

Arrowhead Pride Premiere

Sign up now for a 7-day free trial of Arrowhead Pride Premier, with exclusive updates from Pete Sweeney on the ground at Arrowhead, instant reactions after each game, and in-depth Chiefs analysis from film expert Jon Ledyard.