clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chiefs depth chart has Frankie Hammond in Dwayne Bowe's spot, De'Anthony Thomas at RB and WR

The Chiefs Week 1 depth chart has been released.

Denny Medley-USA TODAY Sports

The Kansas City Chiefs first regular season depth chart contains some interesting nuggets.

The Chiefs list De'Anthony Thomas on both the receiver and running back depth charts. It seems he's seen more work at running back in his time with the Chiefs.

Dwayne Bowe is not listed because of his Week 1 suspension. Instead Frankie Hammond Jr. is listed in Bowe's spot. For you fantasy owners, I wouldn't count on much from Hammond given this is his first game. Junior Hemingway has fallen behind Hammond and UDFA Albert Wilson after his injuries during training camp.

With Donald Stephenson's suspension, Jeff Allen is the right tackle. Ryan Harris is the backup to both tackle positions as expected.

Mike McGlynn, signed this week, is the first team left guard.

Joe Mays is listed as the first team inside linebacker but he recently had wrist surgery. He's a candidate to be placed on short term IR when teams can do so on Tuesday.

Sean Smith returns to the first team. At least on the depth chart. Ron Parker is behind Marcus Cooper. The Chiefs play plenty of subpackages with more defensive backs.

Here's the whole thing:


WR: Donnie Avery, AJ Jenkins, De'Anthony Thomas

LT: Eric Fisher, Ryan Harris

LG: Mike McGlynn, Laurent Duvernay-Tardif

C: Rodney Hudson, Eric Kush

RG: Zach Fulton, Jeff Linkenbach

RT: Jeff Allen, Ryan Harris

TE: Anthony Fasano, Travis Kelce, Demetrius Harris

WR: Frankie Hammond Jr., Albert Wilson, Junior Hemingway

QB: Alex Smith, Chase Daniel, Aaron Murray

RB: Jamaal Charles, Knile Davis, Cyrus Gray, Joe McKnight, De'Anthony Thomas

FB: Anthony Sherman


LDE: Mike DeVito, Vance Walker

NT: Dontari Poe, Damion Square

RDE: Allen Bailey, Jaye Howard

LOLB: Justin Houston, Dee Ford, Frank Zombo

LILB: Joe Mays, Josh Mauga

RILB: Derrick Johnson, James Michael-Johnson

ROLB: Tamba Hali, Josh Martin

LCB: Marcus Cooper, Ron Parker, Phillip Gaines

RCB: Sean Smith, Chris Owens

SS: Eric Berry, Daniel Sorensen

FS: Husain Abdullah, Kelcie McCray


P: Dustin Colquitt

K: Cairo Santos

KO: Cairo Santos

LS: Thomas Gafford

H: Dustin Colquitt

PR: De'Anthony Thomas, Frankie Hammond Jr., Albert Wilson

KR: Knile Davis, Frankie Hammond Jr., Joe McKnight, Albert Wilson

Thanksgiving deal: Save 20% on APP!

Use promo code GOCHIEFS20 to save 20% on your first year of Arrowhead Pride Premier. Sign up today for exclusive game analysis, subscriber-only videos, and much more on the Chiefs journey to back-to-back.