clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kansas City Chiefs depth chart, post-NFL roster cuts

Your latest KC Chiefs depth chart, post-roster cuts.

John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

The Kansas City Chiefs made their initial round of roster cuts on Monday morning with the release of 11 players and Sanders Commings to injured reserve. The Chiefs also just released their depth chart for the 2014 preseason finale against the Green Bay Packers. Note that the Chief have three more roster moves to make by Tuesday afternoon as their roster stands at 78 players. The Chiefs will cut down to 53 players on Saturday, two days after the Thursday preseason game against the Packers.

The Chiefs latest depth chart is below. Compare that to Nick Jacobs latest Chiefs 53-man roster prediction.


WR: Donnie Avery, AJ Jenkins, Albert Wilson, Frankie Hammond Jr., Fred Williams

LT: Eric Fisher, J'Marcus Webb, Ryan McKee

LG: Jeff Allen, Jeff Linkenbach, Laurent Duvernay-Tardif

C: Rodney Hudson, Eric Kush, Ben Gottschalk

RG: Zach Fulton, Ricky Henry

RT: Donald Stephenson, Ryan Harris

TE: Anthony Fasano, Travis Kelce, Demetrius Harris, Richard Gordon

WR: Dwayne Bowe, Junior Hemingway, Kyle Williams, Mark Harrison

QB: Alex Smith, Chase Daniel, Tyler Bray, Aaron Murray

RB: Jamaal Charles, Knile Davis, De'Anthony Thomas, Cyrus Gray, Charcandrick West, Joe McKnight

FB: Anthony Sherman, Jordan Campbell


LDE: Allen Bailey, Jaye Howard

NT: Dontari Poe, Vance Walker, Kyle Love, Dominique Hamilton

RDE: Mike DeVito, Mike Catapano, Kona Schwenke

LOLB: Justin Houston, Frank Zombo, Josh Martin

LILB: Joe Mays, Josh Mauga, Nico Johnson

RILB: Derrick Johnson, James Michael-Johnson, Alonzo Highsmith

ROLB: Tamba Hali, Dee Ford

LCB: Marcus Cooper, Chris Owens, Phillip Gaines, Justin Rogers, Damond Smith

RCB: Ron Parker, Sean Smith, DeMarcus Van Dyke, Kevin Rutland

SS: Eric Berry, Daniel Sorensen, Jonathon Amaya

FS: Husain Abdullah, Malcolm Bronson, Kelcie McCray


P: Dustin Colquitt, Ryan Succop

K: Ryan Succop, Cairo Santos

KO: Ryan Succop, Cairo Santos

LS: Thomas Gafford

H: Dustin Colquitt

PR: De'Anthony Thomas, Frankie Hammond Jr.

KR: Knile Davis, Albert Wilson, De'Anthony Thomas, Frankie hammond Jr.

Arrowhead Pride Premier

Sign up now for a 7-day free trial of Arrowhead Pride Premier, with exclusive updates from Pete Sweeney on the ground at Arrowhead, instant reactions after each game, and in-depth Chiefs analysis from film expert Jon Ledyard.