clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Football Hall of Fame time, TV schedule, inductees, speeches and more

Information on the 2014 Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony, including the time, TV schedule, list of inductees and eventually the speeches.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The 2014 Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony begins on Saturday evening. Seven players will be immortalized forever. Two of them are senior candidates -- Ray Guy and Claude Humphrey. Two more are first-year eligible inductees -- Derrick Brooks and Walter Jones. Closing out the list is Andre Reed, Aeneas Williams and Michael Strahan.

You can find coverage of the speeches here. You can find info on the selection process here.

The best part of the Hall of Fame induction are the speeches. The emotion showed by these guys at their last big moment is very cool to see. I'm excited specifically for Jay Glazer's introduction of Michael Strahan. We'll update this post with links to video of the speeches.

Meet the new Hall of Famers

P Ray Guy

DE Claude Humphrey

LB Derrick Brooks

OL Walter Jones

WR Andre Reed

DE Michael Strahan

CB / S Aeneas Williams

The presenters

  • Decalon Brooks for his father Derrick Brooks
  • John Madden for former Oakland Raiders punter Ray Guy
  • Cheyenne Humphrey-Robinson for her father Claude Humphrey
  • Walterius Jones for his father Walter Jones
  • Marv Levy for former Buffalo Bills wide receiver Andre Reed
  • Jay Glazer for his friend and colleague Michael Strahan
  • Lawrence Williams for his son Aeneas Williams

TV coverage

(All times Arrowhead Time)

ESPN 2: 6-9 p.m.

NFL Network: 6-9 p.m.

Online streaming


Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Arrowhead Pride Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Kansas City Chiefs news from Arrowhead Pride