clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kansas City Chiefs have a day off from training camp

New, comments
John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

Andy Reid is giving the Kansas City Chiefs players a day off at training camp. The rookies, quarterbacks and some injured players have been in camp since July 20 while everyone else wrapped up their fifth full-team practice on Monday. After a week in the dorms, I would be ready to get out and stretch my legs a little as well.

What are the Chiefs doing on their day off? Probably a lot of relaxing and / or family time. Joe Mays, for example, is ready for a bubble bath.

The Chiefs are back at it on Wednesday when they'll have a stretch of six practices in six days before a four-day break for their first preseason game. That's right, we are slightly more than one week away from the Chiefs first preseason game.

Chiefs 2014 training camp schedule

Thursday, July 24              Practice - 3:30 p.m. [Practice report]

Friday, July 25                  Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Practice report]

Saturday, July 26              Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Practice report]

Sunday, July 27                Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Practice report]

Monday, July 28                Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Practice report]

Tuesday, July 29               No Practice

Wednesday, July 30          Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, July 31              Practice - 8:15 a.m

Friday, Aug. 1                   Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 2               Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 3                 Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 4                 Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5                No Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 6           No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 7              Preseason Game No. 1 - Chiefs vs. Bengals - 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8                   No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 9               Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 10                Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 11               Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12              Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13          Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14             Practice - 8:15 a.m. Final Camp Practice

Friday, Aug. 15                 No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 16              No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 17               Preseason Game No. 2 - Chiefs at Panthers - 7 p.m.