clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kansas City Chiefs 2014 training camp schedule, dates, times and more

New, comments

The road to the Super Bowl continues with the training camp dates and times for the KC Chiefs.

John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

The Kansas City Chiefs have announced the dates and times for the KC Chiefs 2014 training camp at Missouri Western University in St. Joseph, Missouri. Camp opens with the first practice on July 24 at 3:30 p.m., the only afternoon practice on the schedule. Training camp ends on Thursday, August 14.

Rookies and quarterbacks will actually be reporting earlier on July 20. They will have three practices from July 21-23 that will be closed to the public. The rest of the veterans will report on July 23 for the first official practice on July 24.

The Chiefs have 17 total practices. The highlights (or the ones you gotta pay for) would be the first practice on July 24 and Family Fun Day that following Saturday. Those will cost $5. The rest of the practices are free. Missouri Western will charge you $5 to park.

The 8:15 a.m. starts make it nice for those trying to avoid the heat (me). It's also probably a little harder to attend than blowing off the afternoon for a 3:30 p.m. practice.

Here are the training camp dates and times via the Chiefs:

Thursday, July 24              Practice - 3:30 p.m. First Practice

Friday, July 25                  Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, July 26              Practice - 8:15 a.m. Family Fun Day- $5 Admission

Sunday, July 27                Practice - 8:15 a.m. STH Appreciation

Monday, July 28                Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, July 29               No Practice

Wednesday, July 30          Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, July 31              Practice - 8:15 a.m

Friday, Aug. 1                   Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 2               Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 3                 Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 4                 Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5                No Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 6           No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 7              Preseason Game No. 1 - Chiefs vs. Bengals - 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8                   No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 9               Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 10                Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 11               Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12              Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13          Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14             Practice - 8:15 a.m. Final Camp Practice

Friday, Aug. 15                 No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 16              No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 17               Preseason Game No. 2 - Chiefs at Panthers - 7 p.m.