clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Donnie Avery replaces Jon Baldwin in latest KC Chiefs depth chart

The Kansas City Chiefs first depth chart of the post-Jon Baldwin era has been released and as many predicted Donnie Avery has taken his spot opposite Dwayne Bowe at receiver.

John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

There were a handful of changes to the Kansas City Chiefs 2013 depth chart for the Pittsburgh Steelers game but none more notable than the removal of Jon Baldwin from the first team receivers following Monday's trade with the San Francisco 49ers for A.J. Jenknis. Now Donnie Avery replaces Baldwin at that spot and Jenkins slides in behind both Avery and Devon Wylie.

The other changes were Chad Kilgore being removed from the linebackers since he was cut last week. Kennard Cox, cornerback, was added after being signed.

Compare this to previous editions of the depth chart: Week 1Week 2

See the new one below.


WR: Jon Baldwin, Donnie AveryDevon Wylie, A.J. Jenkins, Josh Bellamy, Frankie Hammond Jr.

LTBranden AlbertDonald StephensonHutch Eckerson

LGJeff AllenMatt Reynolds

CRodney HudsonEric KushA.J. Hawkins

RGJon AsamoahRyan DurandRokevious WatkinsTommie Draheim

RTEric FisherGeoff SchwartzSteven Baker

TEAnthony FasanoTravis KelceTony MoeakiKevin BrockDemetrius Harris

WRDwayne BoweDexter McClusterJunior HemingwayTerrance CopperTyler ShoemakerJamar NewsomeRico Richardson

QB: Alex Smith, Chase DanielTyler BrayRicky Stanzi

RBJamaal CharlesKnile DavisShaun DraughnCyrus GrayJordan Roberts

FBAnthony ShermanBraden WilsonToben Opurum


LDE: Tyson JacksonAllen BaileyAusten LaneMike Catapano

NTDontari PoeJerrell PoweMiguel Chavis

RDE: Mike DeVitoAnthony ToribioMarcus DixonRob Lohr

LOLBJustin HoustonFrank ZomboJosh Martin

LILBAkeem JordanNico JohnsonOrie Lemon

RILB: Derrick Johnson, Zac DilesDarin DrakefordChad Kilgore

ROLB: Tamba HaliEdgar JonesRidge Wilson

LCBBrandon FlowersJalil Brown, Vince Agnew, Greg CastilloSemaj Moody

RCBSean SmithDunta RobinsonNeiko ThorpeKamaal McIlwain, Kennard Cox

SSEric BerryQuintin Demps, Bradley McDougald, Otha Foster III

FS: Kendrick LewisHusain AbdullahTysyn HartmanMalcolm BronsonSanders Commings


P: Dustin Colquitt, Ryan Succop

K: Ryan Succop, Dustin Colquitt

KO: Ryan Succop, Dustin Colquitt

LSThomas Gafford

H: Dustin Colquitt, Chase Daniel, Ricky Stanzi

PR: Dexter McCluster, Devon Wylie

KR: Dexter McCluster, Devon Wylie

Thanksgiving deal: Save 20% on APP!

Use promo code GOCHIEFS20 to save 20% on your first year of Arrowhead Pride Premier. Sign up today for exclusive game analysis, subscriber-only videos, and much more on the Chiefs journey to back-to-back.