clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

KC Chiefs training camp schedule is out

New, comments

It's official: Kansas City Chiefs training camp will kick off on Friday, July 26.

Jamie Squire

The Kansas City Chiefs 2013 training camp schedule will extend from July 26 to August 14, according to a schedule released by the team. Chiefs quarterbacks and rookies will report on Monday of that week. The biggest change to this year's camp schedule appears to be that almost all the practices are in the morning, as opposed to the afternoon. It may make it a little more difficult for some fans to make it at that time but it will be cooler.

Here is the full schedule:

Friday, July 26 - Practice - 3:30 p.m. - $5 Admission Fee -

First Practice Open to the Public - Entire Team Autograph Session

Saturday, July 27 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, July 28 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, July 29 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, July 30 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, July 31 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 1 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 2 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

"American Family" Fun Day - Entire Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 4 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 5 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 8 - Team Travel Day - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 9 - Preseason Game No. 1 - Chiefs at Saints - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 10 - No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 11 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 12 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 14 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 - Team Travel Day - No Practice - Camp in St. Joseph Breaks

Friday, Aug. 16 - Preseason Game No. 2 - Chiefs vs. 49ers - 7 p.m.

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

More from AP:

Chiefs training camp battles: what to watch

Vonta Leach decision coming in two weeks

Will Ryan Lilja return?

Scott Pioli hired by NBC

About Bowe leading the league in receiving...

Alex Smith all-22: Pistol and read option