clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

KC Chiefs Training Camp 2012 Day 7 Open Thread

New, comments
Presswire

The Kansas City Chiefs continue to trudge through a hot 2012 training camp today, with public practice starting at the usual 3:20 p.m. (Arrowhead time). After taking a day off yesterday, the Chiefs are back for a few more practices before taking the day off again on Sunday.

By the way, the Chiefs take on the Arizona Cardinals in the team's first 2012 preseason game on Friday, August 10th. I can't believe we're only 8 days away from some actual, live action football. Training camp flies by. There are only 15 public practices and today will be the sixth.

This is your open thread for today's practice. Joel will not be in St. Joseph today, instead opting for the gorgeous weather of Southern California. So please embed relevants tweets in the comment section.

After the jump, we've got links to practice reports and photos, as well as the full Chiefs training camp schedule.

Dates Times

Friday, July 27 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 1 Practice Report | Photos]

Saturday, July 28 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 2 Practice Report | Photos]

Sunday, July 29 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 3 Practice Report | Photos]

Monday, July 30 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 4 Practice Report | Photos]

Tuesday, July 31 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 7:15 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) [Day 5 Practice Report| Photos]

Wednesday, Aug. 1 Practice Closed [This is how we spent the off day]

Thursday, Aug. 2 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 3 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Family Fun Day Practice - 1:30 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) | Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 5 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 6 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 9 Team travel day - No practice

Friday, Aug. 10 Preseason game No. 1 - Chiefs vs. Cardinals - 7 p.m. at Arrowhead

Saturday, Aug. 11 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 12 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 13 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

*All walk-through practices are closed to the public, but are open to credentialed media.

Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.