clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

KC Chiefs Training Camp Schedule For Thursday

New, comments
July 27, 2012; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs wide receiver Zeke Markshausen (5) leaves the field after training camp at Missouri Western State University. Mandatory Credit: Denny Medley-US PRESSWIRE
July 27, 2012; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs wide receiver Zeke Markshausen (5) leaves the field after training camp at Missouri Western State University. Mandatory Credit: Denny Medley-US PRESSWIRE

The Kansas City Chiefs return to action today. After an off day, the KC Chiefs are back at it in St. Joe for training camp. They'll have a morning walk-through at 10:30 a.m. (Arrowhead Time) and an afternoon practice at 3:20 p.m. (also Arrowhead Time). The morning session is closed to the public and the afternoon session is open to the public.

The Chiefs haven't practiced since the Tuesday night practice, the night of Brandon Flowers' injury. That means today could be the first time we hear some sort of update on Flowers. The fact that nothing more has come out on his injury from Tuesday night has me thinking/hoping this is a minor deal.

After what went down last year, I might've had an emotional breakdown if Flowers had a legit injury. Don't blame me. I'm fragile!

Your full KC Chiefs training camp schedule, along with our previous coverage, is after the jump.

Dates Times

Friday, July 27 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 1 Practice Report | Photos]

Saturday, July 28 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 2 Practice Report | Photos]

Sunday, July 29 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 3 Practice Report | Photos]

Monday, July 30 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 4 Practice Report | Photos]

Tuesday, July 31 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 7:15 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) [Day 5 Practice Report| Photos]

Wednesday, Aug. 1 Practice Closed [This is how we spent the off day]

Thursday, Aug. 2 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 3 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Family Fun Day Practice - 1:30 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) | Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 5 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 6 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 9 Team travel day - No practice

Friday, Aug. 10 Preseason game No. 1 - Chiefs vs. Cardinals - 7 p.m. at Arrowhead

Saturday, Aug. 11 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 12 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 13 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

*All walk-through practices are closed to the public, but are open to credentialed media.

Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.