clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chiefs Training Camp Schedule For Day 3

New, comments
July 27, 2012; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs defensive tackle Donatari Poe (92) and defensive end Ropati Pitoitua (77) walk to drills during training camp at Missouri Western State University. Mandatory Credit: Denny Medley-US PRESSWIRE
July 27, 2012; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs defensive tackle Donatari Poe (92) and defensive end Ropati Pitoitua (77) walk to drills during training camp at Missouri Western State University. Mandatory Credit: Denny Medley-US PRESSWIRE

We are entering day three of Kansas City Chiefs training camp today. Per the usual schedule, the Chiefs are conducting a 10:30 a.m. walk through and then taking the field for practice this afternoon at 3:20 p.m. (Arrowhead Time).

I'll be back up at camp this afternoon, sweating it out with the rest of you who are making the trip. I'll be doing a weather post shortly but hot, hot, hot is all you need to know for today.

I've got the full camp schedule after the jump, including links to our previous coverage. Tuesday is a night practice, which is one of the best days on the schedule.

Dates Times

Friday, July 27 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 1 Practice Report | Photos]

Saturday, July 28 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 2 Practice Report | Photos]

Sunday, July 29 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Monday, July 30 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, July 31 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 7:15 p.m. (Spratt Stadium)

Wednesday, Aug. 1 Practice Closed

Thursday, Aug. 2 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 3 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Family Fun Day Practice - 1:30 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) | Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 5 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 6 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 9 Team travel day - No practice

Friday, Aug. 10 Preseason game No. 1 - Chiefs vs. Cardinals - 7 p.m. at Arrowhead

Saturday, Aug. 11 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 12 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 13 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

*All walk-through practices are closed to the public, but are open to credentialed media.

Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.