clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kansas City Chiefs Sign Six Players To Futures Contracts

Getty Images

The Kansas City Chiefs season is over but the roster moves are not.

The Chiefs signed six practice squad players to futures contracts including FB Shane Bannon, OL Rob Bruggeman, LB Caleb Campbell, WR Jamar Newsome, DL Luke Patterson and DT Anthony Toribio.

The end-of-season futures contract is standard stuff. Basically, it allows the Chiefs to retain their rights before they would become free agents.

The two practice squad players not on this list are G Darryl Harris and CB (or WR) Quinten Lawrence.

Bannon was on the team's practice squad/injured list. Toribio was here last season and the others joined the Chiefs practice squad this year.

(H/T ChiefsnotChefs)

Arrowhead Pride Premier

Sign up now for a 7-day free trial of Arrowhead Pride Premier, with exclusive updates from Pete Sweeney on the ground at Arrowhead, instant reactions after each game, and in-depth Chiefs analysis from film expert Jon Ledyard.