clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chiefs Make A Training Camp Schedule Change

New, comments
SAINT JOSEPH, MO - JULY 31:  Offensive lineman Rodney Hudson #61 practices during Kansas City Chiefs Training Camp on July 31, 2011 in Saint Joseph, Missouri.  (Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images)
SAINT JOSEPH, MO - JULY 31: Offensive lineman Rodney Hudson #61 practices during Kansas City Chiefs Training Camp on July 31, 2011 in Saint Joseph, Missouri. (Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images)
Getty Images

The Kansas City Chiefs announced a couple of changes to the 2011 training camps schedule, most notably today's regular practice session starting at 8:50 a.m. and the walk-through starting at 4:10 p.m. Usually, it's the other way around with the walk-through in the morning and the practice in the afternoon.

The Chiefs will then conduct a Wednesday night practice at Missouri Western State University in St. Joe. From there, they will be off on Thursday to travel back to Kansas City for Friday night's game against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Saturday is an off day after the game and the team then has four more days of time in St. Joe from Sunday to Wednesday.

On Thursday, Aug. 18, the Chiefs are headed home.

Here's the updated remainder of the practice schedule:

Tuesday, August 9 Practice 8:50 a.m. Walkthrough 4:10 p.m.

Wednesday, August 10 Walkthrough 9:45 a.m. Night Practice* 7:15 p.m.

*At Spratt Stadium - free and open to the public

Thursday, August 11 No Practice, no media availability

Friday, August 12 Preseason Game #1 vs. Tampa Bay - Arrowhead Stadium 7 p.m.

Saturday, August 13 No practice, no media availability

Sunday, August 14 Practice 3 p.m.

Monday, August 15 Walkthrough 10:40 a.m. Practice 3 p.m. (STH Practice)

Tuesday, August 16 Practice 3 p.m.

Wednesday, August 17 Walkthrough 10:30 a.m. Practice 2:40 p.m.

(Final day of training camp in St. Joseph)