clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Hall Of Fame Class Of 2011 To Be Announced Tomorrow

We mentioned earlier this week that former Kansas City Chiefs great Willie Roaf was one of the 15-modern era finalists for the 2011 Pro Football Hall of Fame. Roaf is one of the five first year eligible players to make the finalist list. He's joined in that regard by Jerome Bettis, Marshall Faulk, Curtis Martin and Deion Sanders.

The remaining 12 Hall of Fame finalists include:


  • Cris Carter
  • Tim Brown
  • Dermontti Dawson
  • Richard Dent
  • Chris Doleman
  • Charles Haley
  • Chris Hanburger
  • Cortez Kennedy
  • Andre Reed
  • Les Richter
  • Ed Sabol (NFL Films)
  • Shannon Sharpe


The Hall of Fame voting results will be announced tomorrow at 6 p.m. (CT). In order to be inducted, a player must receive 80 percent of the vote. However, no matter what, as a rule no less than four and no more than seven candidates will become NFL Hall of Famers this year. 

Thoughts on who gets in and who doesn't?