clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Roster Cuts: Kansas City Chiefs Updated Depth Chart

Getty Images

The Kansas City Chiefs announced 15 roster moves on Saturday evening. !3 players were released and two were placed on IR. They announced on Friday the release of seven players.

Here are the highlights of the Chiefs depth chart entering the season:

  • The Chiefs only have two quarterbacks at this point.
  • Both Rudy Niswanger and Casey Wiegmann made the team.
  • Three rookie free agents made it: LB Justin Cole, WR Jeremy Horne and LB Cory Greenwood.
  • The Chiefs have one nose tackle.

Keep in mind the Chiefs will be creating a practice squad tomorrow morning so some of these guys that were released will be back.

Here's the Kansas City Chiefs latest depth chart. Take a look and let us know what you think.


WR: Chris Chambers, Jerheme Urban (IR), Quinten Lawrence, Jeremy Horne, Verran Tucker

LT: Branden Albert

LG: Brian Waters, Ikechuku Ndukwe, Darryl Harris

C: Rudy Niswanger, Casey Wiegmann, Lemuel Jeanpierre

RG: Ryan Lilja, Jon Asamoah, Dan Santucci

RT: Barry Richardson, Colin Brown, Bobby Greenwood, Ryan O'Callaghan

TE: Leonard Pope, Tony Moeaki, Jake O'Connell, Leroy Banks

WR: Dwayne Bowe, Dexter McCluster, Terrance Copper, Rich Gunnell

QB: Matt Cassel, Brodie Croyle, Tyler Palko

FB: Tim Castille, Mike Cox

RB: Thomas Jones, Jamaal Charles, Jackie Battle, Javarris Williams


LDE: Tyson Jackson, Shaun Smith, Alex Magee

NT: Ron Edwards, Derek Lokey, Garrett Brown

RDE: Glenn Dorsey, Wallace Gilberry, Dion Gales

LOLB: Mike Vrabel, Andy Studebaker, John Russell

LILB: Corey Mays, Jovan Belcher, Justin Cole

RILB: Demorrio Williams, Derrick Johnson, David Herron, Cory Greenwood

ROLB: Tamba Hali, Pierre Walters, Cameron Sheffield

LCB: Brandon Flowers, Mike Richardson, Jackie Bates, Maurice Leggett (IR)

RCB: Brandon Carr, Javier Arenas, Travis Daniels, Ricky Price

SS: Eric Berry, Reshard Langford, DaJaun Morgan

FS: Jon McGraw, Kendrick Lewis, Donald Washington


P: Dustin Colquitt, Ryan Succop

K: Ryan Succop, Dustin Colquitt

KO: Ryan Succop, Dustin Colquitt

PC: Thomas Gafford, Cory Greenwood

KC: Thomas Gafford, Cory Greenwood

H: Dustin Colquitt, Tyler Palko

PR: Javier Arenas, Dexter McCluster, Quinten Lawrence

KR: Javier Arenas, Dexter McCluster, Quinten Lawrence

Thanksgiving deal: Save 20% on APP!

Use promo code GOCHIEFS20 to save 20% on your first year of Arrowhead Pride Premier. Sign up today for exclusive game analysis, subscriber-only videos, and much more on the Chiefs journey to back-to-back.