clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kansas City Chiefs Name 2010 Team Captains

Getty Images

The Kansas City Chiefs have named their 2010 season captains.

Chiefs coach Todd Haley announced the following captains on Saturday afternoon:

Brian Waters, Thomas Jones, Matt Cassel, Mike Vrabel and Jon McGraw.

Haley will also send out one additional captain each week. I imagine that will be the in-house player of the week, or practice player of the week or something like that.

Agreed on the captains? It's hard to argue with that list.

Haley has at one point or another praised each of those players for being a leader and understanding what the Chiefs are trying to do. These captains don't surprise me at all.

Who's your guess for the alternate captain this week?

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Arrowhead Pride Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your Kansas City Chiefs news from Arrowhead Pride