clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Waters Joins Vrabel On NFLPA Executive Committee

The NFL Players Association had a meeting this weekend in Maui, according to reports. While there they voted several players into their executive committee including a Chief and a former Chief.

Brian Waters was elected to the executive committee as was Scott Fujita, who the Chiefs drafted in the 5th round of the 2002 draft.

Steelers quarterback Charlie Batch and free agent special-teams ace Sean Morey were also elected to the executive committee.

And already on the executive committee was once again a Chief and a former Chief.

Mike Vrabel was an incumbent as was Tony Richardson.

Saints quarterback Drew Brees, Broncos safety Brian Dawkins, Ravens cornerback Domonique Foxworth, Jets fullback Tony Richardson and Colts center Jeff Saturday were already on the executive committee.

That's pretty interesting that there are so many connections to the Chiefs (out of 32 teams).

NEW: Join Arrowhead Pride Premier

If you love Arrowhead Pride, you won’t want to miss Pete Sweeney in your inbox each week as he delivers deep analysis and insights on the Chiefs' path to the Super Bowl.