clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under: Hands Out the Hardware

New, comments

Josh Looney over at is handing out a few awards for the Kansas City Chiefs 2009 season. These aren't official Chiefs awards - just Josh's - but interesting nonetheless.

Here's how he stacks up on these awards:

Comeback Player of the Year – QB Brodie Croyle

Role Player of the Year – OL Wade Smith

Breakthrough Player of the Year – RB Jamaal Charles

Offensive Player of the Year – RB Jamaal Charles

Defensive Player of the Year – CB Brandon Flowers

Rookie of the Year – K Ryan Succop

Hard to argue much, is it?

Also, check out Josh's blog as he runs down the offensive line.  

His MVP? Rudy Niswanger