KC Chiefs training camp 2013: Schedule and weather report for day 10

The ninth practice and the 10th day at Kansas City Chiefs training camp for the players. Here is today's schedule along with what to expect weather-wise.

What should you expect at KC Chiefs training camp today? Yet another day of cool temperatures. The weather god are smiling down on us this year, folks.

Here's today's report via Weather.com:

Screen_shot_2013-08-04_at_6

There is a storm coming in at some point. On Weather.com, I hit the fast forward button to 8:30 a.m. and this is what it looked like:

Screen_shot_2013-08-04_at_6

There have been two rain days at Chiefs camp so far and Andy Reid kept his team outside each team. Maybe he likes working in the rain. As long as it's not lightning, there's no harm in it, especially when some fans have driven a long way to see them practice. If practice is moved indoors, it will be closed to the public.

Full Chiefs camp schedule:

Friday, July 26 - Practice - 3:30 p.m. [Day 1 practice report | Photos]

Saturday, July 27 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 2 practice report | Photos]

Sunday, July 28 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 3 practice report | Photos]

Monday, July 29 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 4 practice report | Photos]

Tuesday, July 30 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 5 practice report | Photos]

Wednesday, July 31 - No Practice [Day 6 off day live chat | Photos]

Thursday, Aug. 1 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 7 practice report | Photos]

Friday, Aug. 2 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 8 practice report | Photos]

Saturday, Aug. 3 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 9 practice report | Photos]

Sunday, Aug. 4 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 5 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 8 - Team Travel Day - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 9 - Preseason Game No. 1 - Chiefs at Saints - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 10 - No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 11 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 12 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 14 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 - Team Travel Day - No Practice - Camp in St. Joseph Breaks

Friday, Aug. 16 - Preseason Game No. 2 - Chiefs vs. 49ers - 7 p.m.

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker