Kansas City Chiefs training camp enters its final day in St. Joe

John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

Can you believe the Kansas City Chiefs time in St. Joe is almost over? Training camp's final day is on Wednesday.

This is it for the KC Chiefs in St. Joe. The final practice of Chiefs 2013 training camp comes at 8:15 a.m. (Arrowhead Time) this morning. Kinda exciting, kinda depressing. (Not depressed about missing that hour-long drive.)

We'll have the usual open thread during practice today. The big football question we're awaiting is whether Jamaal Charles practices. He hurt his foot on Monday morning -- called a foot strain by the Chiefs, he's day-to-day -- and did not practice on Tuesday. If you don't see him out there today, you can probably rule him out for Friday night against the 49ers.

So Jamaal is the big football story. The big camp story is that this is the final day in St. Joe.

Check back for the open thread around 8 a.m. and check up on our previous coverage below.

Full Chiefs camp schedule:

Friday, July 26 - Practice - 3:30 p.m. [Day 1 practice report Photos]

Saturday, July 27 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 2 practice report Photos]

Sunday, July 28 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 3 practice reportPhotos]

Monday, July 29 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 4 practice report Photos]

Tuesday, July 30 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 5 practice report Photos]

Wednesday, July 31 - No Practice [Day 6 off day live chatPhotos]

Thursday, Aug. 1 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 7 practice reportPhotos]

Friday, Aug. 2 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 8 practice report | Photos]

Saturday, Aug. 3 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 9 practice reportPhotos]

Sunday, Aug. 4 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 10 practice reportPhotos]

Monday, Aug. 5 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 11 practice reportPhotos]

Tuesday, Aug. 6 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 12 practice reportPhotos]

Wednesday, Aug. 7 - No Practice 

Thursday, Aug. 8 - Team Travel Day - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 9 - Preseason Game No. 1 - Chiefs at Saints - 7 p.m. [Game day!]

Saturday, Aug. 10 - No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 11 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 17 open thread]

Monday, Aug. 12 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 18 open thread]

Tuesday, Aug. 13 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.  [Day 19 open thread]

Wednesday, Aug. 14 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. 

Thursday, Aug. 15 - Team Travel Day - No Practice - Camp in St. Joseph Breaks

Friday, Aug. 16 - Preseason Game No. 2 - Chiefs vs. 49ers - 7 p.m.

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker