KC Chiefs training camp schedule for the first day of pads

John Rieger-USA TODAY Sports

Day three of Kansas City Chiefs 2013 training camp is on its way. See the full Chiefs camp schedule below.

Good morning everyone.

We are prepping for day three of KC Chiefs 2013 training camp at 8:15 a.m. (Arrowhead Time) in St. Joe, Missouri.. Days one and two, the first two days of an Andy Reid-run camp in Kansas City, ended well.

The notable story lines through two days include Dwayne Bowe not practicing due to a virus, Jeff Allen apparently suffering an injury of unknown severity and the speed of practice (it's fun to watch). Alex Smith has clearly looked like the best quarterback on the field. And among the two big position battles, Akeem Jordan is running with the ones over Nico Johnson at inside linebacker and Jeff Allen was running with the ones over Geoff Schwartz at left guard before he got hurt on Saturday.

Sunday's practice is notable because of pads! They should be wearing pads on Sunday for the first time.

The weather has been terrific. Just great. Yesterday I was cold. In July. It appears to be more of the same on Sunday morning (via The Weather Channel):

Screen_shot_2013-07-28_at_6

It's a jeans kinda day.

We'll have our open thread this morning for practice, along with our live Twitter feed updates @ArrowheadPride. We also post pictures and other updates to our Facebook page, so please be our friend.

The complete Chiefs camp schedule is below:

Friday, July 26 - Practice - 3:30 p.m. [Day 1 practice report | Photos]

Saturday, July 27 - Practice - 8:15 a.m. [Day 2 practice report | Photos]

Sunday, July 28 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, July 29 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, July 30 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, July 31 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 1 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 2 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

"American Family" Fun Day - Entire Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 4 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 5 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 8 - Team Travel Day - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 9 - Preseason Game No. 1 - Chiefs at Saints - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 10 - No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 11 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 12 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 14 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 - Team Travel Day - No Practice - Camp in St. Joseph Breaks

Friday, Aug. 16 - Preseason Game No. 2 - Chiefs vs. 49ers - 7 p.m.

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

More from Arrowhead Pride:

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker