Chiefs training camp 2013: Day one weather report (avoiding the rain edition)

The Kansas City Chiefs 2013 training camp is about to officially begin with the first practice scheduled for Friday afternoon at 3:30 p.m.

The KC Chiefs first practice is on Friday afternoon but that is the only practice of the entire camp not scheduled for 8:15 a.m. Andy Reid apparently likes it cool and in St. Joe in July I can't blame him. The KC Chiefs rookies and quarterbacks have been at camp since Monday but things officially begin with the first full practice between rookies and vets on Friday.

We'll have lots of day one stuff up on the site -- like who to follow for camp news and tips for attending if you're a fan -- but for now we need to focus on the weather.

Yes, the world famous Arrowhead Pride weather posts return! (Hold your applause)

Thanks to the Google machine, here is the current St. Joe weather, along with the precipitation expected this afternoon (via Weather.com):

Screen_shot_2013-07-26_at_7

So it looks like we'll be missing the rain. Chiefs camp starts at 3:30 p.m. and temperatures at that time are expected to be around 82 degrees. (We have been blessed with that weather) By 7 p.m. the temperatures are expected to drop a few degrees.

Screen_shot_2013-07-26_at_7

Overall, you can't ask for much better weather than this in the midwest in July. The rain earlier in the day should hopefully cool things down, leading way to a pleasant afternoon. (We'll just ignore that the humidity is gonna make it look like I swam there.)

Here is the full schedule:

Friday, July 26 - Practice - 3:30 p.m. - $5 Admission Fee -

First Practice Open to the Public - Entire Team Autograph Session

Saturday, July 27 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, July 28 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, July 29 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, July 30 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, July 31 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 1 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 2 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

"American Family" Fun Day - Entire Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 4 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 5 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7 - No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 8 - Team Travel Day - No Practice

Friday, Aug. 9 - Preseason Game No. 1 - Chiefs at Saints - 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 10 - No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 11 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 12 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 14 - Practice - 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 - Team Travel Day - No Practice - Camp in St. Joseph Breaks

Friday, Aug. 16 - Preseason Game No. 2 - Chiefs vs. 49ers - 7 p.m.

* Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

More from Arrowhead Pride:

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker