Chiefs Training Camp Schedule: Off Day Before Gameday

Aug 07, 2012; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Brady Quinn (9) hands off to running back Nate Eachus (45) during the Kansas City Chiefs and Arizona Cardinals practice at Missouri Western State University. Mandatory Credit: Denny Medley-US PRESSWIRE
The Kansas City Chiefs are off today as we are now a day away from the first preseason game against the Arizona Cardinals. The game is at Arrowhead Stadium so the KC Chiefs will be making the trip down I-29 today (or they did yesterday) to prepare for the game.

We'll have some game preview type of stuff to prepare for the game but for the most part we're just waiting for this thing to get started.

The Chiefs full training camp schedule, along with our previous coverage, is after the jump.

Chiefs Training Camp Dates/Times:

Friday, July 27 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 1 Practice Report | Photos]

Saturday, July 28 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 2 Practice Report | Photos]

Sunday, July 29 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 3 Practice Report | Photos]

Monday, July 30 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 4 Practice Report | Photos]

Tuesday, July 31 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 7:15 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) [Day 5 Practice Report|Photos]

Wednesday, Aug. 1 Practice Closed [This is how we spent the off day]

Thursday, Aug. 2 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 7 Practice Report]

Friday, Aug. 3 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 8 Practice Report]

Saturday, Aug. 4 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Family Fun Day Practice - 1:30 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) | Team Autograph Session [Day 9 Practice Report | Photos]

Sunday, Aug. 5 No Practice [This is how we spent the off day]

Monday, Aug. 6 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 11 Practice Report]

Tuesday, Aug. 7 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 12 Practice Report | Photos]

Wednesday, Aug. 8 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:45 p.m. [Day 13 Practice Report]

Thursday, Aug. 9 Team travel day - No practice

Friday, Aug. 10 Preseason game No. 1 - Chiefs vs. Cardinals - 7 p.m. at Arrowhead

Saturday, Aug. 11 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 12 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 13 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

*All walk-through practices are closed to the public, but are open to credentialed media.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker