KC Chiefs Training Camp Schedule For Friday, August 3rd

July 27, 2012; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs running back Jamaal Charles (25) runs a pattern during training camp at Missouri Western State University. Mandatory Credit: Denny Medley-US PRESSWIRE

The Kansas City Chiefs have a big weekend with Family Fun Day tomorrow, and the crowds in St. Joe should be larger than ever. For today, however, the Chiefs are holding a typical day with a walk through in the morning and a practice in the middle of the afternoon.

The Chiefs have their next day off on Sunday and Romeo Crennel noted that it was important for the Chiefs to get into a groove with their practice schedule from here on out.

"They'll have Sunday off so that we can get into that seven-day routine with their day off, which will coincide with the games that we play because you don't want to get into a situation where you have to give them a day off before the game," said Crennel from training camp on Thursday. "So, you have to time your days off to comply with the new rules that we have to work under."

Your full KC Chiefs training camp schedule, along with our previous coverage, is after the jump.

Dates Times

Friday, July 27 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 1 Practice Report | Photos]

Saturday, July 28 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 2 Practice Report | Photos]

Sunday, July 29 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 3 Practice Report | Photos]

Monday, July 30 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 4 Practice Report | Photos]

Tuesday, July 31 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 7:15 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) [Day 5 Practice Report| Photos]

Wednesday, Aug. 1 Practice Closed [This is how we spent the off day]

Thursday, Aug. 2 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 6 Practice Report]

Friday, Aug. 3 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Family Fun Day Practice - 1:30 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) | Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 5 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 6 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 9 Team travel day - No practice

Friday, Aug. 10 Preseason game No. 1 - Chiefs vs. Cardinals - 7 p.m. at Arrowhead

Saturday, Aug. 11 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 12 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 13 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

*All walk-through practices are closed to the public, but are open to credentialed media.

Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker