Chiefs Training Camp Schedule For Day 2

July 27, 2012; St. Joseph, MO, USA; Kansas City Chiefs running back Dexter McCluster (22) runs drills during training camp at Missouri Western State University. Mandatory Credit: Denny Medley-US PRESSWIRE

Today's Kansas City Chiefs training camp schedule has actually already started. The Chiefs have a walk-through scheduled for 10:30 a.m. (Arrowhead Time) today, the second day of camp. The actual practice comes this afternoon at 3:20 p.m. (Arrowhead Time).

The morning walk through takes place inside and because of the space this is not open to fans. Media will be there but you don't get a whole lot of insight from observing a walk through, at least not this early in camp.

The afternoon practice will be similar to yesterday's in that it won't include contact. The Chiefs will be in shells -- shorts and helmets -- installing their defense and offense.

I'll be out at practice this afternoon, but it was a close call on being able to attend today. Ms. Primetime almost had me going to a friend's engagement party but I told her, "Won't you think of the Chiefs fans?!" so she's letting me hit practice instead of the party.

The full Chiefs training camp schedule is posted after the jump.

Dates Times

Friday, July 27 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m. [Day 1 Practice Report | Photos]

Saturday, July 28 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Sunday, July 29 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Monday, July 30 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, July 31 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 7:15 p.m. (Spratt Stadium)

Wednesday, Aug. 1 Practice Closed

Thursday, Aug. 2 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 3 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Family Fun Day Practice - 1:30 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) | Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 5 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 6 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 9 Team travel day - No practice

Friday, Aug. 10 Preseason game No. 1 - Chiefs vs. Cardinals - 7 p.m. at Arrowhead

Saturday, Aug. 11 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 12 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 13 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

*All walk-through practices are closed to the public, but are open to credentialed media.

Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker