Chiefs Training Camp Schedule Is Getting Closer

SAINT JOSEPH, MO - JULY 31: Offensive lineman Rodney Hudson #61 practices during Kansas City Chiefs Training Camp on July 31, 2011 in Saint Joseph, Missouri. (Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images)

It's Monday and it's training camp week. Kansas City Chiefs players will arrive in St. Joseph, Missouri on Thursday for training camp and line up for their first practice on Friday.

I received a number of emails over the weekend from fans asking about the training camp schedule so I'm posting the whole thing once again.

The quick highlights of training camp:

  • Friday, July 27: first practice open to the public (3:20 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, July 31: night practice at Spratt Stadium (7:15 p.m.)
  • Saturday, August 4: Family Fun Day (1:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday and Wednesday, August 7 and 8: Cardinals are in town practicing with the Chiefs
  • Thursday, August 16: final practice in St. Joseph

The full schedule is posted after the jump. For those of you in the area, how many practices will you attend?

Dates Times

Friday, July 27 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, July 28 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Sunday, July 29 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Monday, July 30 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, July 31 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 7:15 p.m. (Spratt Stadium)

Wednesday, Aug. 1 Practice Closed

Thursday, Aug. 2 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 3 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Family Fun Day Practice - 1:30 p.m. (Spratt Stadium) | Team Autograph Session

Sunday, Aug. 5 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 6 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 7 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 8 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 9 Team travel day - No practice

Friday, Aug. 10 Preseason game No. 1 - Chiefs vs. Cardinals - 7 p.m. at Arrowhead

Saturday, Aug. 11 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 12 No Practice

Monday, Aug. 13 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 14 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 15 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 16 Walk-through - 10:30 a.m. | Practice - 3:20 p.m.

*All walk-through practices are closed to the public, but are open to credentialed media.

Weather and field conditions are evaluated daily. All dates and times provided are subject to change.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker