KC Chiefs Release First Depth Chart Of The Year

SAINT JOSEPH, MO - JULY 31: Wide receiver Jonathan Baldwin #89 practices during Kansas City Chiefs Training Camp on July 31, 2011 in Saint Joseph, Missouri. (Photo by Jamie Squire/Getty Images)

The Kansas City Chiefs released their first depth chart of the year late last night as we await for Friday's game against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Because this is the first depth chart of the year, there were a few notable spots, including:

Jerheme Urban is the No. 2 opposite Dwayne Bowe; Jonathan Baldwin is third string right now; Tyler Palko is second string and Ricky Stanzi is third; Thomas Jones is ahead of Jamaal Charles (just like last year); Kelly Gregg is your No. 1 nose tackle; Jovan Belcher is ahead of Brandon Siler; Javier Arenas is returning punts.

The full depth chart is after the jump and we'll be having a position-by-position analysis of all this so stay tuned throughout the day. And if you'd like to compare depth charts, here's the first one from one year ago today.


WR: Jerheme Urban, Steve Breaston, Jonathan Baldwin, Verran Tucker, Jeremy Horne, Chandler Williams, Josue Paul

LT: Branden Albert, David Mims, Butch Lewis

LG: Ryan Lilja, Darryl Harris, Lucas Patterson

C: Casey Wiegmann, Rodney Hudson, Darryl Harris

RG: Jon Asamoah, Bobby Greenwood, Mike Ingersoll, Chris Harr

RT: Barry Richardson, Ryan O'Callaghan

TE: Leonard Pope, Tony Moeaki, Jake O'Connell, Cody Slate, Charlie Gantt

WR: Dwayne Bowe, Dexter McCluster, Terrance Copper, Zeke Markshausen, Chris Manno

QB: Matt Cassel, Tyler Palko, Ricky Stanzi

FB: Le'Ron McClain, Mike Cox, Shane Bannon, Tervaris Johnson

RB: Thomas Jones, Jamaal Charles, Jackie Battle



LDE: Tyson Jackson, Allen Bailey, Amon Gordon

NT: Kelly Gregg, Anthony Toribio, Jerrell Powe

RDE: Glenn Dorsey, Wallace Gilberry, Dion Gales, Brandon Bair

LOLB: Andy Studebaker, Cameron Sheffield, Justin Houston

LILB: Jovan Belcher, Brandon Siler, Justin Cole, Amara Kamara

RILB: Derrick Johnson, Demorrio Williams, Cory Greenwood, Micah Johnson

ROLB: Tamba Hali, Pierre Walters, Eric Bakhtiari, Gabe Miller

LCB: Brandon Flowers, Travis Daniels, Quinten Lawrence, Demond Washington

RCB: Brandon Carr, Javier Arenas, Jalil Brown, Mario Russell

SS: Eric Berry, Reshard Langford, Donald Washington

FS: Kendrick Lewis, Jon McGraw, Sabby PIscitelli, Ricky Price, Javes Lewis



P: Dustin Colquitt, Ryan Succop

K: Ryan Succop, Dustin Colquitt

PR: Javier Arenas, Dexter McCluster, Steve Breaston, Jerheme Urban, Donald Washington

KR: Javier Arenas, Dexter McCluster, Steve Breaston, Quinten Lawrence, Donald Washington

SB Nation Featured Video
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.