FanShot

Chiefs have multiple unlucky calls on MNF

The replay review that overturned a correct call on the field of an incompletion as Matt Cassel was hit, converting the down into a fumble, was as bad a call as TMQ has seen. Cassel's hand had started forward when he was hit by a defender. The NFL rule states, "A pass begins when the passer -- with possession of ball -- starts to bring his hand forward. If ball strikes ground after this action has begun, play is ruled an incomplete pass. If passer loses control of ball prior to his bringing his hand forward, play is ruled a fumble." Cassel's hand started forward, then the ball struck the ground -- incompletion. The ball has to come out before the hand starts forward for the result to be a fumble. Referee Alberto Riveron seemed not to know the rule he was supposed to enforce. Both this call and the DMC fumble really had me fuming on my couch...

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker