Kansas City Chiefs Release Third Depth Chart Of The Year

TAMPA FL - AUGUST 21: Receiver Mike Williams #19 of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers runs after a reception against the Kansas City Chiefs during a preseason game at Raymond James Stadium on August 21 2010 in Tampa Florida. (Photo by J. Meric/Getty Images)

The Kansas City Chiefs have released their third unofficial depth chart of the preseason. Todd Haley always says this depth chart doesn't necessarily mean anything.

Here's the first one and here's the second one.

There weren't many changes this week as the Chiefs prepare for the Philadelphia Eagles. Here are a few highlights:

Here's the full depth chart.


WR: Chris Chambers, Jerheme Urban, Quinten Lawrence, Jeremy Horne, Verran Tucker

LT: Branden Albert, Barry Richardson, Tyler Eastman

LG: Brian Waters, Ikechuku Ndukwe, Darryl Harris

C: Rudy Niswanger, Casey Wiegmann, Lemuel Jeanpierre

RG: Ryan Lilja, Jon Asamoah, Dan Santucci

RT: Ryan O'Callaghan, Colin Brown, Bobby Greenwood

Bobby Greenwood is added to the mix coming from the defensive line.

TE: Leonard Pope, Tony Moeaki, Jake O'Connell, Cody Slate, Leroy Banks

WR: Dwayne Bowe, Dexter McCluster, Terrance Copper, Lance Long, Rich Gunnell

QB: Matt Cassel, Brodie Croyle, Tyler Palko, Bill Stull

Bill Stull is added this week after being signed last week.

FB: Tim Castille, Mike Cox

RB: Thomas Jones, Jamaal Charles, Javarris Williams, Jackie Battle, Kestahn Moore

A couple changes here. First, Williams is now the third running back after being fifth last week. Part of that is necessity because Kestahn Moore is injured but apparently he leapfrogged Battle.


LDE: Tyson Jackson, Shaun Smith, Alex Magee, Dion Gales

NT: Ron Edwards, Derek Lokey, Garrett Brown

RDE: Glenn Dorsey, Wallace Gilberry, Dion Gales

Bobby Greenwood is taken off this list because he switched to the offensive line. Also, Jeffrey Fitzgerald was on here last week but he was cut. Gales is now the fourth defensive end on the left side and the third on the right side.

LOLB: Mike Vrabel, Andy Studebaker, John Russell

LILB: Jovan Belcher, Corey Mays Justin Cole

RILB: Derrick Johnson, Demorrio Williams, David Herron, Cory Greenwood

ROLB: Tamba Hali, Cameron Sheffield, Pierre Walters

LCB: Brandon Flowers, Maurice Leggett, Mike Richardson, Jackie Bates

RCB: Brandon Carr, Javier Arenas, Travis Daniels, Ricky Price

SS: Eric Berry, Reshard Langford, DaJaun Morgan

FS: Jon McGraw, Kendrick Lewis, Donald Washington


P: Dustin Colquitt, Ryan Succop

K: Ryan Succop, Dustin Colquitt

KO: Ryan Succop, Dustin Colquitt

PC: Thomas Gafford, Cory Greenwood

KC: Thomas Gafford, Cory Greenwood

H: Dustin Colquitt, Tyler Palko

PR: Javier Arenas, Dexter McCluster, Quinten Lawrence

KR: Javier Arenas, Dexter McCluster, Quinten Lawrence

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.

Join Arrowhead Pride

You must be a member of Arrowhead Pride to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arrowhead Pride. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.